We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
Ranked #111 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Moore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Large Clean Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We got this room from priceline, so didn't get a choice on having a double room and had to take a king. The room was huge and had a separate living area with another TV. This is a very nice property. The only bad thing was they didn't have a double room for us, but that is the risk when you get a room off priceline.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    24
    18
    14
See reviews for
54
21
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prosper, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The first room I was given had a bathroom completely infested with mold on the ceiling and walls. The 2nd room had some mold but wasn't nearly as bad. Furniture was very worn. I booked through Hotwire so maybe they gave me their lower end rooms. My key stopped working 4 times in a 2 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Greg K,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness and for the inconvenience of the key card not working. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of our suite. The beds were comfortable, staff was nice, we did not have any negative issues during our stay.Easy access from I-35 just a short drive into Austin. I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our three-night stay in this HIE suite was so very comfortable. The bed mattresses were thick pillow top luxuries. The living suite sofa and chair provided comfort while watching television in the evening, and our mini refrigerator cooled our Coca Colas to perfection. Also, early morning visions of a wonderful breakfast consisting of bacon, scrambled eggs, fruit, cold cereal, sweet rolls, and many other offerings hurried us out the door to the dining area.. Additionally, the staff was so very friendly, and the motel was extremely clean and exceptionally quiet. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a home-away.

Room Tip: The suite offered more of the home-away feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I got a Priceline deal so we stayed here about 20 minutes north of Austin, just off the freeway. Rooms are a bit worn and beds a bit soft, but the room was large (including a separate kitchen/sitting area with a 2nd tv). Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear duggem,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment with your room accommodation. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel every other week ( sometimes 2 weeks in a row) for 3 months in early 2012 for work training. It was conveniently located 2-3 minutes from the office building I would be at. The front staff were always friendly. Check-in and check-out was always easy. Being a member of their loyalty program I received a small goodie bag at check-in each week. Every Wednesday night while I was there the hotel had food brought in. A few I remember were sub sandwiches, pizza, Mexican just to name a few. They also provided drinks with Wednesday nights dinner (which included beer). Every day when returning to the hotel after work there would be fresh cookies in the lobby. They were also so soft and chewy! The hotel does offer free breakfast...it's ok. You have your typical cereal and milk, yogurt, bananas, boiled eggs, pancake machine that would make 2 pancakes at the press of a button, bagels, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, toast, milk, water, apple juice, and orange juice. It wasn't the best, but it was free. There were only a few days when the pancake machine wasn't working. The rooms were nice. They were modern and up to date with flat screen tvs. The bathroom was very small with the vanity right outside of the shower/toilet area. There was a full length mirror that was very handy. I stayed in several different rooms and the beds all seemed to be pretty comfy. The rooms were kept clean. I think one room had a broken tile in the bathroom area and one room had a section of carpet that was starting to come up. Otherwise they were good. Each room I stayed in had a separate living area with its own tv, couch, and chair. The rooms also have a mini fridge and coffee maker. Some days I chose not to have my room cleaned, but most days it was cleaned and I never had a problem with it. If ever in the area again for training I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cana267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Comfortable King suite with 2 flat screens, microwave, fridge, coffee maker with sink. Separate sitting area with sofa bed, desk and chair. Free wi-fi; free breakfast; free coffee and cookies. Used our AARP discount, too. Only complaint was freeway noise. Perhaps rooms on the west side are quieter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites
#60 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 2 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
Address: 14620 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78728-7005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville) 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville),is located on I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Pearson, Hewlett Packard, General Motors, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Hankes, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Be Our Guest breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Be Our Guest Manager's reception. If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and Be Our Guest at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing