We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Holiday Inn, nice amenities with decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Ranked #128 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I love that the place has a gym, breakfast, and business Internet area. The room is decently nice and the service was nice too. The location is close to IH35 but sometimes it's hard to find the entrance to the hotel. I typically feel that Holiday Inns are a great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your response, as we keep improving our property .
Your input is very important to us as we strive to keep improving and keep you coming back.


Sincerely,
David R.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel as a place to stay overnight on a business trip based on my experience with a Little Rock Arkansas location. The hotel overall was clean, and the staff was very friendly. There was what I considered a minor issue with the restroom in my suite, but the staff handled it quickly, and actually gave me a new room without me even requesting a move. The location is just as you come into Austin from the North, so keep that in mind if you have touring in mind. It's not in the center of activity, but it suited my needs fine.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank cdburrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel.
We pride ourselves on customer service and guest satisfaction and we try on best to meet the needs of our customers.
We look forward to your return and our Property.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Decently nice hotel that was clean and had free breakfast, parking and internet. Breakfast was decent but they had a wide selection of things to eat and the cinnamon rolls were great. Good front desk service and staff was accommodating and nice. We have stayed here several times before and sheets were a little rough this time but still a decently nice hotel. A/C was a little on the loud side but we slept through it just fine...was actually kind of soothing. Convenient access on and off freeway. Mainly, the place was clean and that was really important along with the other free things. Keep all of this the same and I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were drop ins and got a twin room promptly, with free wi-fi.

The room was pleasant and well appointed and all fairly standard. The hotel is well located on the I 35.

Staff were helpful and the breakfast was ok.

Not much more to say really. We did stay in the Howard Johnsons down the road on our way back North a day or so later and that hotel is truly awful! Stay here instead!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluetax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Careful of the directions, as it is easily confused with similar property further south.

Pleasant standard-issue hotel, clean and light, easy place to stay and meet local family. We had 2 rooms for the weekend, no problem, except a rather sassy morning manager who questioned my wife's credentials when she arrived separately.

Great breakfast. A surprisingly nice touch: we checked out very early, so they gave us a goodie bag as substitute for the breakfast -- very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback, and are pleased you had a positive stay. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

There were no surprises here, which is a good thing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable with a good work area and a bed that was neither too firm nor too soft. A fridge and microwave oven were nice touches. I especially liked the pancake machine at breakfast. If you stay here, be sure to ask for a room away from the highway as they are quieter,

Two negatives: There are no restaurants within walking distance and the room safes are too small for a laptop.

Thank rirri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback, we do try to create hotels that guest love.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Super fast Internet.. Finally a hotel that understand what business travelers need. Had a board room they let me use during the day for meetings rather than sitting in the lobby..
The staff was friendly directed me to local restaurants and entertainment.

The hotel was close to everything and just minutes from 6th street right up the I35.. 7 minutes only.

Hotel was clean and quite, I would stay here again..

Room Tip: Ask for the Suite for $20 dollars more.. its huge.. very comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedbck and are pleased you had a great stay. We really do try and treat our guest as family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin-(Nw) Hwy 620 & 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central

Address: 8500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-5646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the North Austin area is the beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel conveniently located off of the IH 35 and Hwy 183. This gorgeous hotel with 101 over sized guest rooms is within 10 minutes of downtown Austin where guests can enjoy the famed 6th Street, the Texas State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center, and the UT campus. The Holiday Inn Express is 20 minutes from Austin-Bergstrom Airport. In addition, we are less than 15 miles from Lake Travis, the Bob Bullock Museum/IMAX Theater, the Austin Children s Museum, and the Frank Erwin Center. Finally, there are several shopping malls within a ten mile radius. A few of the many companies located near us include MCI, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Apple Computers, and Samsung. The Holiday Inn Express in North Austin is perfect for the business traveler. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet (both wired and wireless) access in all of the guest rooms. All of our guest rooms have spacious working desks with ergonomic chairs, and desk phones with speaker capabilities, data port, and voice mail. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, which includes fresh, warm cinnamon rolls, Smart Roast Coffee, and many more items that will more than satisfy any guest's hunger. Above all, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel s professional staff awaits the opportunity to attend to your every need. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing