We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Ranked #125 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING SERVICE”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have travelled all around the world but we have been greeted here with an astonishing level of service and attention to detail by Lesley and all of her staff. We checked in early and even though we had booked a king size bed room, we asked for a two double bed room and this was sorted easily. We were offered cookies and drinks and lots of help with sightseeing activities. Breakfast was great. The only thing that stops me awarding this hotel full marks is that the hotel is close to a highway and there is some noise. Good job I take earplugs with me on my travels. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DavidN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Myself and staff are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next visit to the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    20
    15
    11
See reviews for
37
28
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have spent many days in March, April and May of this year in this hotel and I really want to say that the service is great and the staff are awsome. Tenisha, Alex, Michael, Dan, Graciela, Marisol and the housekeeping crew have been very helpful and have alsways gone out of their way to ensure my stay is always pleasant. I will definetely come back. lf29282712@yahoo.com

Room Tip: I would recommned any room that is not in the first floor, there is less traffic and less noise, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1960bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you the great feedback and the nice comments about our staff. If there is anything we can assist you in the near future please do not hesitate to call us at 512-821-0707.

Thank you again,

Lesley Easley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Typically Holiday Inns are on the nicer end of the budget hotel experience. However, this one was awful. We booked online through a travel website with a non-smoking room preference and management put us in a smoking room and told us we could stay in there or leave. Very unprofessional staff, smoking in nicer hotels in Texas is unheard of these days. Its unsafe, unsanitary and unpleasant. I thought we could tough it out for a night but I awoke in the morning with a terrible allergy attack due to the stagnant smoke and chemicals they tried to use to hide the smell. Further, they have a shuttle that is not operable except when they feel like it, nor will the front desk call you a cab when you request it. By far one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a long time. This is being said with having stayed at everything from a motel 6 to a ritz carlton in the last couple of years.

Room Tip: Only book with Holiday Inn directly, any other travel agency results in management sticking you in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I am so sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. But unfortunatly, any reservations made through a third party website cannot guarantee a prefered room type, in this case a non smoking room. We always inform the guests to book directly with the hotel or through our website to ensure you recieve the room type you requested. Again, I am sorry that we could not accomodate your non smoking request. Hopefully we can earn your business back for future stays, by booking with us directly. If you need to discuss this matter please call me at 512-821-0707.

Thanks you,

Lesley Easley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

a group of us stay at this HI Express every year when we attend a seminar -- we keep coming back because of folks like Lesley and Tanisha who always take care of us with professional, welcoming hospitality

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I am so gald that you were happy staying at our hotel. We are glad that your group chooses us every year for your hotel accomodations in Austin. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Austin again. If you need anythning please call me at 512-821-0707.

Thank you again,

Lesley Easley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

A hotel by any other name would still just be a hotel. But the accommodation and level of professionalism displayed by Mrs. Tenisha Shelton was exemplary of what customer service is suppose to be. My stay during a hectic and unpredictable schedule was made less worrisome by someone who took the time out to make it a no hassle no stress booking. I thank you and write this review with gratitude and humility by your service. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your loyalty and looking forward to your next stay here in the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We have always wanted to stay at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites for special occasions like birthdays, & anniversary because it is a very excellent hotel. We stayed in a suite that has everything you would need in the room & the king size beds are very comfortable.

The Customer Service was great as well as the breakfast in the morning they offer bacon, sausage patties,scramble eggs, biscuits & gravy, toast, make your own waffles, juices, milk, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate & fresh fruits.

Whenever you are visiting our great city Austin, TX. and looking for an awesome place to stay please consider making Holiday Inn Express & Suites your choice.

Lesley Easley is an outstanding Manager at this location & her Staff works very hard to make sure all of you needs or met while staying there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great you can not go wrong on any of the rooms you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWprod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments and we enjoy being your hotel of choice in the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and i were treated with so much hospitality from the time we checked in until we departed from this hotel! The front desk clerk "Dan" was so friendly and helpful, he went out of his way to make us feel like our needs were his number one concern. The room was very nice and had everything we needed for our stay. i will stay there next time I'm in Austin, its like home away from home!

Room Tip: a room by elevators is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and our team is delighted your stay was awesome. We take all reviews as a learning tool to make our team bettter to serve our guest as if they are our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Address: 8500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-5646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the North Austin area is the beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel conveniently located off of the IH 35 and Hwy 183. This gorgeous hotel with 101 over sized guest rooms is within 10 minutes of downtown Austin where guests can enjoy the famed 6th Street, the Texas State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center, and the UT campus. The Holiday Inn Express is 20 minutes from Austin-Bergstrom Airport. In addition, we are less than 15 miles from Lake Travis, the Bob Bullock Museum/IMAX Theater, the Austin Children s Museum, and the Frank Erwin Center. Finally, there are several shopping malls within a ten mile radius. A few of the many companies located near us include MCI, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Apple Computers, and Samsung. The Holiday Inn Express in North Austin is perfect for the business traveler. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet (both wired and wireless) access in all of the guest rooms. All of our guest rooms have spacious working desks with ergonomic chairs, and desk phones with speaker capabilities, data port, and voice mail. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, which includes fresh, warm cinnamon rolls, Smart Roast Coffee, and many more items that will more than satisfy any guest's hunger. Above all, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel s professional staff awaits the opportunity to attend to your every need. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing