We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$142
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
354
334
199
107
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
334
199
107
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefrank erwin centerwarm cookiesnice hotelclose to downtownroad noisewithin walking distanceconvenient locationwould stay here againeasy accessbeds were comfortableutdennysproximityconvenienceuber
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

NO A/C in hall areas'- bizarre no trashcans in room or bathroom turn on A.C in halls, would make for a better experience Denny's in parking lot convenient carpet in room was sticky...not sure why not comfortable walking around with shoes off

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel, close to downtown, clean accommodations, but only two luggage carts in this large hotel. My wife is disabled, and we had to accept the kindness of other guests to help move luggage from our vehicle to our room. If you are traveling light then this is a good place to stay. If you see a cart, GRAB IT!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chairman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Met my expectations. Very clean room. Updated furniture. Quiet in room area. Offered Free parking and in-room wireless. Staff very accommodating. Well worth the money. Located across I-35 from UT Austin, State Capital, LBJ Library and other museums.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ladycaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Helpful with all directions and recommendations for dinner. Room was excellent and comfortable. Food at the restaurant was also very good. Had lunch, but did not get to try the breakfast buffet. Room was really cold when temps outside were over 105 degrees.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love this hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and the rooms are fantastic. I love the room size and my room stays cool at night. Easy parking and great location, close enough to downtown. Perfect for events at the Drum.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim1617, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Jane P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us such positive feedback. We take great pride in the service we provide at our hotel and I am so happy to hear how much your enjoyed our staff. Our staff is what sets us apart and what keeps our guests coming back. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back into Austin.

Sincerely,

Wim Puttemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews