We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel.The front desk was outstandingly friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean, great variety of pillows, great Hilton beds, and a true 2 room suite. Close to the Texas Capital building and not far from the History museum, it is between the UT campus and 6th street and quieter than staying next to either of those. It is easy to drive down 15th street to access I-35 in either direction. Highly recommend if you want a quieter location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear ms mg,
Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear you were able to thoroughly enjoy our hotel and the convenient location. We are close enough to the heart of downtown, yet far enough to enjoy some peace and quiet. Our team members are proud to hear of the great service we provided, as we try to make that a reality for all our guests. We would love to have you back should you find yourself in Austin again!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    264
    92
    30
    13
See reviews for
239
129
20
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

room size is great for family of four and included a kitchenette that was nice as well. Downtown hotel so the streets are noisy at night but that is not the hotel's fault. Check in staff was stuffy but valets were great. Did not dine at the hotel. overall did not meet expectation for price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Curt K,
Thank you for taking a moment to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy you and your family chose to stay with us. Our suites are very spacious and the separate living room and bedroom provide ample room for relaxing for the whole family! We would love opportunity to exceed your expectations should you return to Austin.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORPUS CHRISIT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I am very pleased with my hotel stay and the professional manner that your staff brings my stay with easy and comfort. The staff is very friendly and make my trip more enjoyable to stay in the future....Thank You, Trevino

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Enda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Enda T,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel! I am thrilled to hear you able to fully enjoy everything The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin has to offer. Our staff is humbled by your kind words; it was our pleasure to help create an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Austin!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

this hotel was nice, the staff were very helpful , the pool area is small. the breakfast buffet was good but pricey. it was conventienly located. close to the university of texas campus highly recommend kearney lane for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Kimberly B,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time while visiting Austin. Our hotel has wonderful amenities to take advantage of and we are so happy that we could accommodate all of your needs. I agree, we are conveniently situated to the University of Texas, The Capitol, and the entertainment district. We have a complimentary shuttle that can take you within a two mile radius of our hotel, and is a perfect option for our guests to utilize. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel; as the staff in every aspect were friendly, efficient, courteous and helpful at all time. Yes, everyone! I would love to return to Austin as the hotel was a huge part of the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We are elated to hear we were a contributing factor in a memorable trip to Austin. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Doubletree has been a wonderful experience. If you request anything from coffee to shuttle to towels to maid service... they respond asap. They make you feel very much at home. The employees are very courteous and wellcoming and helpful. Cabs are usually waiting by the front of the hotel to take you past the shuttle limits. There is a beautiful lounge to sit and unwind and have a drink. The kitchen area had a frig, microwave, stove, coffee maker and dishwasher. The cabinets contained dishes, pots and pans, and utensils. The only problem I found with the Doubletree is that we couldn't use the pool although we had a few hot days. The pool was cold with bugs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Deborah T,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are absolutely delighted and humbled to read your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our team members strive to create a memorable experience for all our guests, and it seems they have been successful. I have shared your comments regarding the pool with our management team for further evaluation. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we highly look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I liked this DoubleTree because they were willing to find me a government rate - because I was doing research at the nearby University of Texas library. Exceptionally kind. Overly generous. And, quite amenable to WiFi support (free). I think it was fair cab distance to South Congress and 6th Street if you're so inclined. For me, great big bed and good study area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adelaido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Adelaido G,
Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. It was simply our pleasure to be of service to you in any way possible during your recent stay. Thank you for your gracious comments towards our staff. They are all valued team members who strive to create a wonderful and memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope your studies bring you back to our property, we would love to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing