We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Nice Rooms”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. The elevators were an issue because one was down for remodeling but it wasn't a huge deal. We enjoyed our stay and would come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Brenda C,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and that you found our accommodations well suited to your needs. I am thrilled that you plan to return to our property. We sincerely hope we may welcome you back!
All the best to you!

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    281
    94
    33
    14
See reviews for
254
136
23
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is our second stay at this Doubletree. You can't beat the location, wedged between downtown, the Capitol and UT. Rooms are a great size and have a nice kitchenette if you are on a long business trip. Valets and staff were courteous and quick to take care of your needs. Only two complaints. They were having their elevators repaired and with a gazillion cowboys trying to get to the George Strait concert, it was a bit of a mess. Also had hot water issues that same evening. Was not a problem the rest of the weekend and would not keep us from staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi AMPWyo,
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel with the Tripadvisor community! I am elated to know that you chose to stay with us a second time while visiting Austin. Thank you for commenting on our room accommodations! Our suites provide a spacious area that allows you to relax while on business or leisure travel. Our elevators are undergoing renovations at this time, and I apologize that this was an issue, especially during high volume of guests. When you come back to Austin, we would love for you to stay with us for a third time! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic! Upon arrival we received delicious oatmeal chocolate chip cookies! The valet was very friendly as was the front desk staff (Marcus I believe was his name). The rooms were very spacious and very comfortable beds! The pillows were perfect! I can't say enough great things about this hotel. We were headed to George Strait at the Frank Erwin Center. It was a very short walk passing the Capitol. When we were checking out the elevators were down but they had plenty of signs directing guests to additional elevators. This did not change my opinion of the hotel at all. This will be my go to hotel when in Austin.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CastinCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi CastinCutie!

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff very accommodating and the suites very comfortable! I will be sure to let Marcus know how pleased you were with his friendly demeanor at check in, as well as the valet staff! We strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests and we are happy to hear we could provide that to you. Our elevators are currently undergoing renovation so that we can provide faster elevator service to all of our guests! We do have alternate elevators for our guests to temporarily use until we are able to complete the renovation. We hope that you will make plans to stay with again; we would be honored to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Take your own bathrobe and magnifying mirror. None are provided. Suites are very nice. It would be more convenient to have ice maker/vending a little closer than on the 2nd floor. We were on the 15th floor, so it was a little inconvenient to obtain ice. All in all, I was very pleased with the stay. The suites are very roomy and you have plently of room in which to work. No doubt, I will always look for a Doubletree.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Twyla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Twyla F,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay! I am sorry that obtaining ice was inconvenient, I will be sure to share your comments with the Director of Engineering to see if we are able to address and fix this. We do provide bathrobes and magnifying mirrors, but they are on request only. I apologize that this information was not clearly communicated to you during your stay. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and that DoubleTree is now your go to hotel. We definitely appreciate you! We would love to welcome you back to our hotel if your travels bring you our way again!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Wish I could have stayed more than one night. Staff so friendly, offering suggestions for dinner-sightseeing. Talk about a Texas welcome! Our suite was outstanding and the beds were so comfortable. We enjoyed coffee while relaxing on the sofa and a comfy occasional chair with a hassock...I really needed to put my feet up.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank myplace93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Myplace93,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! I am so glad you found our team friendly and accommodating and that you were able to relax and find comfort while away from your home! We would love for you to come back and visit us next time you are in Austin!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Friendly, professional check in. The suite was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Sorry we could only stay one night. At check out we were greeted by one of the managers who made us feel like old friends. I recommend highly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pattistillthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
HI Pattistillthe1!

I am elated to hear that our team members and hotel accommodations were able to exceed your expectations on your short visit with us! Thank you for sharing your recommendations of our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We sincerely hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon; we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a great stay at the downtown Doubletree over Christmas holiday. Good staff, food, amenities, service, and spacious rooms………….and amazing cookies!! Love the suite concept and the location was perfect for all our needs. Would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Barbara G,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time while visiting our hotel. Our hotel has wonderful amenities to take advantage of and we are so happy that we could accommodate all of your needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel, and we would be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing