We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Super Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I ended up staying at the Double Tree Hilton by pure accident because I had reserved a room at a different hotel, but for the wrong weekend, and when I realized this mistake, they did not have any more rooms available. I was very happy about making my 'mistake' after staying in the Double Tree. The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were generous, the cleanliness was amazing, and the services they offered were fast and convenient. If I ever find myself in Austin again, I will definitely be going back to stay at the Double Tree Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are overjoyed that we could provide accommodations to you on your trip to Austin. Your kind remarks towards our team members and hotel are very encouraging because we strive to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Austin!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    272
    93
    31
    14
See reviews for
242
132
21
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, a bit out of the way but there is a shuttle bus that goes within a two mile radius of the hotel.
Husband ,son and myself stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a sofabed in the lounge. The room looked newly decorated with good quality, tasteful furnishings and lighting.
The bedroom had a king bed which was sooooo comfortable! There was also a smallish wardrobe though plenty of drawer and cupboard space in a large cabinet. Bedside cabinets were also a good size.
Bathroom only accessible through the bedroom.
There was a hairdryer, iron,board and safe.
Good quality tvs in the lounge and bedroom.
Pull out desk in the lounge that can be used as a dining table if needed.
Comfy sofa and armchair.
Separate kitchen area with small sink, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and two cooking rings.
Nice pool area with jacuzzi and large pool towels as well as a gym.
We tended to walk to 6th Street which took about 10-15 minutes and then get a taxi back which cost about 8-9 dollars including tip.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to know that you were pleased with all of the amenities that we offer. Thank you for addressing all the accommodations in our suites. We aim to provide a comforting atmosphere when you are away from your home, and I am delighted to hear that we could do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lots of space and a great view at the Capitol of Texas from 9th floor. Unfortunately no shop nearby to purchase food to make use of the kitchen. Despite busy road next door, quiet room. Had no balcony but a great large bay window in the living area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments on your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and had a wonderful view of the capitol. I am sorry that you were unable to utilize our kitchen during your stay. We do have a few grocery stores within a two mile radius of our hotel, and we also provide a complimentary shuttle to take you to and from these destinations. We hope that you give us another opportunity, and if there is anything we can do to make future stays enjoyable, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

As a seasoned business traveler imagine my surprise when the staff at this particular hotel "under promised" and "over delivered" on my first visit to their property. For not only was the room spacious, clean, and well appointed, coupled with an equally competent food and beverage department, it only served as a precursor to my total experience relative to the professionalism of the staff and their willingness to accommodate my ever changing and demanding lodging requirements.

My compliments to the staff of this hotel and should my travel plans bring me back to Austin the Double Tree Suites by Hilton Austin will be my property of choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4610travelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations and provide a comforting atmosphere during your stay. I will be sure to share your gracious comments to all of our team members. We sincerely hope that your travel plans land you back in Austin, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast buffet was very good with a great variety of foods. Almost, forgot.... try the New York cheescake with your nightcap... a great combination :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ponchatoulagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am thrilled to see your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It is always encouraging to know that we can provide a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Huge room with balcony. The door on the balcony opened so it was great to get some fresh air instead of the recycled air. Great breakfast buffet. The service is a little slow but it was included in the room of the hotel, so I can't complain. Only complaint is that the HVAC runs all the time unless it is shut to OFF. I thought it would cycle on/ off based on temp in room, but it always runs unless off. And it is loud!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TX-TraveLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your recent visit. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and utilized the balcony in your room. It is always nice to let the outside air circulate around a room. I apologize that your HVAC was a problem during your stay at our property. I have addressed the issue with the Director of Engineering so that the issue can be pinpointed and resolved. If you contacted the Front Desk about the HVAC during your stay, I hope that you received a prompt and courteous response and that they were able to accommodate you.

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was the first stop of a Texas Road Trip Girls Getaway. We had two rooms which easily accommodated six women with two queen beds and a pull-out couch. The room had a kitchenette which we didn't use since we only stayed one night, but it was a nice plus. The room had a large bath with lots of towels. The only missing thing from a girl perspective was a make-up mirror. There was a big wall mirror in the bedroom and in the dining area with nearby electrical plugs which provided great places for each of us for make-up and hair prep.

The hotel staff was very helpful especially Front Desk Supervisor, Daniel Craven. He helped us with a shuttle to & from 6th Street which was perfect. It was too far to walk late at night, so the shuttle was the fix for that. He recommended a great local breakfast place (Kerbey Lane) a nice walk from the hotel. He also answered all of our questions. He along with the rest of the staff was extremely helpful. Of course the chocolate chip cookies were delicious!

The hotel was close to the UT campus, the Capitol, etc. Very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAR_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel and staff. I am so glad that you were able to utilize some of our services and that Danny was able to assist you. I will make sure that he is aware of your kind words. Our suites are spacious and provide the perfect accommodations for a getaway weekend. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing