We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay at Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #32 of 200 Hotels in Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible stay at Embassy Suites”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff had an indifference to problems we encountered. The room smelled horrible, the room wasn't cleaned after the first night, and the staff acted as though they could care less. When we reported the room hadn't been cleaned but to forget it now (was around 4:00) because we were going to take a nap, they proceeded to knock on the door three different times, and rang the phone three different times, each time they were told to forget cleaning. We reported to the ladies at the front desk what a horrible experience we had these two nights, and they said nothing. Don't ask how our stay was if you're not going to be prepared for negative feedback. We have always stayed at ES, but will never again at the one in Austin. The hotel is suppose to be a non-smoking facility, but our room clearly smelled of stale smoke.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ndavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Ndavison,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not have a positive experience. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and I am sorry that we did not meet our own standards. I have discussed your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Desk leadership teams so this will not happen again. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    213
    76
    43
    27
See reviews for
268
128
35
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The swans were a special feature!!!The Hotel was lovely. The Lobby was very special. Our suite was very large, like being in a home. We loved the privacy of the living area and bedroom. It was so clean and fresh. The furnishings were very nice. The breakfast bar was wonderful!!We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Sharon M.
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel the Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Butch and Sundance say hello!
We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My party booked around 15 rooms for my wedding. The hotel was very helpful in accomodating all of us to be on the same floor. Front desk reception personnel were all very helpful and courteous. The happy hour was good as usual and the breakfast is always Very Good. Location is very good to get to highways and not to far from downtown. It's exactly the experience I expect from staying at the Embassy Suites and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
DeeinJapan,
Congratulations on your Wedding! I am very pleased that you found our staff accomodating to your needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Close to the "bat bridge", downtown and hipsterville South Congress Street. The rooms/suites are large and comfortable.

The staff was very professional and helpful during our stay. Although we rented a car, the hotel shuttle service is very accommodating in getting to and from anywhere in the downtown core.

Definitely recommended for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The quality of the service, food, lobby, room cleanliness, and gym were outstanding at the Embassy Suites in Austin (near the Arboretum). I used Hilton Honors hotel points for my stay and my entire family was treated very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Gregory F.
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum! I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our room was supposed to be non smoking when I checked minutes after checking in nothing else was offered. The next day our room was not made up after being gone 5 hours, I called to check no offer to get it right away so I told them to forget it and went to bed for a nap, door knocking and phone calls insued for the next 2 hours.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
David D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that we disapointed you with your room type and getting your room cleaned. I have shared your comments with our Front Desk and Housekeeping leadership teams. They are addressing your concerns with our team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

excellent place to stay for the festival. easy access to and from the event and away from the crowd at the end of the day. service and friendly staff are a plus. love the location in austin for other places to see. will be back..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Douglas,
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel, the Embassy Suites Arboretum! I am glad that the hotel worked out well for you while attending ACL! I also appreciate your recognizing our great staff! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing