We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #33 of 201 Hotels in Austin
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
“Highly Satisfied customer”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. I felt safe and breakfast was a plus. The only thing bad I have to say about it, no ceiling fans in the suites and no lock in the main bedroom. I have teenagers and we couldn't lock the door for privacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DianaYudih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Diana,
Thank you for the great comments! I am glad that you loved everything about the Embassy Suites Arboretum! I appreciate your suggestion about being able to lock the bedroom.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    216
    78
    43
    28
See reviews for
271
130
36
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoy the Embassy Suites Hotels. The extra room keeps you from feeling closed in and the breakfast buffet in the mornings is great along with the Managers Reception from 5pm-7pm for free coctails. This location is nice, not to close to the school and close enough to the lake areas. We got up early and decided to head to the Arboretum and enjoy the outdoors and scenery. I put The Arboretum in my gps and afte a short drive we realized The Arboretum was a mall..too funny so we drove around the city and headed to the lake and had lunch at the Oasis, and after lunch and a couple of drinks we headed to Carlos and Charlies to finish the afternoon before heading back to the Hotel. The Embassy Suites are always clean, great service and a good price for what you get. We have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Denver, Co., Houston Tx, Dallas Tx, Austin Tx and have never had a complaint and will be staying again. This was just another weekend get a way with my fiancé.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaspeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Chaspeel,
Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you and your fiance had a great weekend getaway at the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum! We look forward to you next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our experiences certainly could have been better. The reservations that we requested was not available when we arrived and it took too long to find us a room, air conditioner didn't work properly, keys did not work the second day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Clara,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed. Our team has reviewed your comments and are taking steps to do better. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I brought 24 business travelers here for two intense days of meetings. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to accommodate our unique needs and precise time-related requests. Having access to good restaurants and shopping at the Domain was a plus, as was the courtesy shuttle. My participants had nothing but good things to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrh1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Rrh1066,
I am very pleased that your meetings went well and that you and your guests were able to utilize our shuttle to enjoy the Domain and all the great amenities of the Arboretum Area. We look forward to having you and your group back at the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum!
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. I stayed with my young son and he absolutley loved Butch and Sundance (Swans). You're even invited to feed them on weekends (big hit!). Near shopping and plenty of restaurants. Located in a very nice neighorhood. Can be a "little" noisy during happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Selina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Selina W.
Thank you for the nice review. Please tell your son that Butch and Sundance say hi! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I took my children and nanny with me on a business trip. The separation of the room from the living area was great to allow me to go to sleep at night while they watched movies. The breakfast offered everyone something and saved us a trip out to eat every day. The Swans in the lobby were fascinating too the kids. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Kara M.
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I am glad your stay worked out well for you and your family. We look forward to you visiting with us in the future.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've stayed at several Embassy Suites hotels in various states and we've always been pleased. When we visit Austin, we always stay at the Embassy Suites Arboretum. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The guest reception every evening lasts 2 hours and has snacks and free drinks. For breakfast, you can choose from a buffet or have a breakfast made to order. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Carol M.
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and evening reception! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing