We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family recently stayed at this property for 3 nights. We are HHonors members and frequently stay at Embassy Suites for family trips. This is one of the nicer Embassy Suites we have stayed at. It is conveniently located to many local business and a short drive to the University of Texas or downtown Austin.

Pros:
- Excellent staff at the front desk, check-in and out were a breeze
- Great breakfast and happy hour, very attentive staff directing traffic and making sure everyone was served on busy days
- Clean and well maintained room.

Cons:
- Noise, both from inside the hotel and from the restaurant just NE of the property. Luckily the fan on the AC was loud enough to drown out both, but this may not be an option for everyone. To be fair, the noise died down fairly early on the nights we were there so it wasn't a major issue.
- On the nit-picky side, but while the bed was comfortable enough, I've stayed at several Hilton's / Embassy Suites that were more comfortable.

We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms facing North as they will face a restaurant that play music on weekend night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    222
    78
    43
    28
See reviews for
281
134
36
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
423 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This appeared to be an older property, but it was very clean and well maintained. Our king suite was a good size, and although the bathroom was on the small side, it was spotless without any signs of mildew on the tub or tiles. What impressed us the most was the attention that the staff gave to all the guests. As we were walking through the lobby one night, someone from management asked us if everything was okay and if we needed anything. At breakfast there was someone directing guests to the different food stations and helping them to find tables. And the woman who cooked the omelets was so cheerful and friendly. The hotel has free parking and is only a ten minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! I will pass the comment along to the staff so we continue to exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I made a reservation for 2-double beds rooms to stay with my family.
When I arrived hotel, the staff told me that they are overbooked and there is no available 2-double beds room. The staff told that many high school students walked in and all rooms were assigned to the students. They asked me king beds with rollaway and I accepted it, however, it turned out there is no rollaway available. Then, they asked to sleep with air mattress, and I had to accept it since the time was too late. Even in that situation, the staff never apologized to me.
They had the worst guest satisfaction guarantee, and never stay with this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We have received your complaint. Thank you for your feedback. Our sincerest apologies about the room type not available at our hotel and the inconveniences it caused you. I am truly sorry. I have spoken with the staff about guest satisfaction so we can improve our service going forward. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Viejo, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had an excellent experience at Embassy Suites - Arboretum and will definitely stay here again, if the opportunity arises. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stumbled on this Embassy Suites when my "usual" Arboretum hotel was full on the dates I needed. Will definitely stay here, instead, next time. The whole operation is shipshape: brisk and professional staff, clean rooms, pristine fitness area and pool. The complimentary breakfast is a from-scratch omelet, plus Starbucks coffee, and lots of other options. The commute to downtown Austin is about 25 minutes on a weekday morning, but by choosing this location you save big over the fancy downtown hotels.

Room Tip: Elevator bank is in one corner of the atrium -- if your room is at the corner opposite the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent a weekend here and was very impressed with every moment of our stay. The evening happy hour and the breakfast were wonderful (and truly FREE!). The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Within walking distance of lots of shopping and Dave and Busters and a Baby A's. I am now a forever of Embassy Suites, couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent hotel in every fashion. Great rooms (suites), wonderful breakfast, and a great late afternoon reception. Living area makes you feel your at home at the end of the day. At times we bring the grandchildren and they certainly vote the hotel the best they have stayed at. Could it be the two Swans. Not only is the hotel adult pleasent, it's kid friendly. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoy our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing