We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Alvarado, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was very nice! The breakfast was way beyond my expectations. Free drinks for guests during happy hour (can't beat that!) plus easy check in. My room was wonderful, complete with a refrigerator and wet bar area/sink. I was too busy to ever turn on a TV so I can't even comment on those or the channel selection. The bathroom was adequate was all the amenities including a hair dryer, lotion, shampoo, conditioner and soap provided. My room was in one of the alcoves off of the the main circle of rooms and was amazingly quiet. The bed was awesome! My only complaint was that the pillows were a bit too soft for my taste but that will not stop me from giving this hotel a 5 star rating....surrounded by many restaurants and activities and about a 15 minute drive to downtown Austin. Park on the side closest to the freeway...there is more available parking closer to the building. People seem to forget to park there :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in an alcove...they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your generous response. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along to our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    222
    78
    43
    28
See reviews for
281
134
36
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

best hotel suites for the money in austin. separate living area. cooked to order breakfast. evening free drinks and snacks. to top it off, they have a pair of swans in the atrium in their own swan pool, and at noon on the weekends, they let the kids feed them. it was a great. our grandson loved it. they even sent a basket of assorted snacks to our room compliments of the management because we had complained about their business center computers not working over 6 months ago. can't go wrong here, especially w/ their special they are running for $118 weekend deals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigertech6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlingen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had a good stay right after christmas there. Great breakfast, good service (just the Gold Amenities came the next day)... Good parking, several restaurants and shops around, very covinient!

Only (as europeans) we found the swans in that little pond in the building very annoying...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your response, I will advise our staff about the Honors amenity deliveries and correct the problem. look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Embassy Suites has an amazing breakfast every morning thats great for the whole family. I have stayed here around 5 or 6 times and every time my stay is perfect. I feel right at home here. Outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail11400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in December. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Good location as hotel is near restaurants, movie theater, and shopping center. Excellent breakfast. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and personable. The restaurant recommendations given were outstanding with correct and easy to follow driving directions to the restaurants. This hotel is customer service oriented and staff anticipate needs. They definitely went beyond expectations on more than one occasion during our stay. Strongly recommend this hotel and we will be back when in Austin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceilokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your response, I will advise our staff to keep up the great work. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I picked this hotel for the indoor pool, and was so happy with my choice. I was traveling alone with my two year old daughter. Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in. Our room was perfect for us and the fridge and microwave came in handy traveling with a child. The hotel was so quiet and clean. All the staff was over and beyond helpful with everything. And my daughter fell in love with the swans!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mary C: thanks so much for the positive comments regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum. Its great to hear "Everything was perfect!".
We appreciate it. Please tell your daughter "Butch" and "Sundance", the Royal Swans, say hi.

Hope to see you all back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff present were exceptional in thier presentation and demeanor. They werer all very gracious and helpful and did not have a negative attitude about having to work on Christmas.
The hoel was exceptionally clean and quiet. The food was exceptional. The location is easy to locate and is suited for all of the North Ausin attactions/destinations.

The beds, as ususal, were great--very comfortable. Everything about the room was first class!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Marc C: thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum.

Thank you for spending your Christmas with us. We look sorward to seeing you again soon,.
Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing