We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Austin(Austin)
$245
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa(Austin)
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
558
257
90
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
257
90
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo swansevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourgreat hotelstarbucks coffeecomplimentary breakfastliving roomrestaurants and shoppingindoor poollobby areabusiness tripwhole foodswould stay here againnice breakfastfront desk staffnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 990 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

first time in Austin and made to feel very welcome, nice rooms, polite staff, clean hotel. Zthis was a great introduction to Texas hospitality!, which is very warm. Just a pleasure to stay? Large rooms with his and here's television, cleaned to a high standard

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently stayed here for a week on a business. The staff was top notch. I traveled with my infant son and they (staff) were outstanding. The bed was very inviting, plush and very comfortable. I asked for a baby bed/playpen, extra towels blankets and pillows for my son and they had everything set up when I arrived. The kitchen staff was top notch, Wonderful breakfast each and every morning. If you are a Rewards Member even better. There is a floor exclusively for members that keeps you from the everyday noises of hotel life. The hotel was busy as it is a hub for the various businesses in the area so there were meetings daily. This was a non-factor as the hotel was very spacious and had lots of meeting areas. The evening life was great too, there was a happy hour every day with free margaritas and finger foods. Lets not forget the star attractions Butch and Sundance, these two Swans were center stage. For those that complained about the Swans being indoors they are well loved and cared for. If I was traveling again and had to stay in the area, this hotel would be my first choice! 5 Stars for sure!

rhall26

Room Tip: Rewards Members are placed in the highest floors, ask for a corner room and not directly across from the elevator. All others the rooms are fantastic and I didn't have any complaints. If you happen to be on the lower level, please choose a room away from the common areas (swimming pool, workout area etc)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend that we moved our son to the UT campus. The hotel staff were accommodating and pleasant, the room was very clean, and the hotel was a short, scenic drive from the UT campus. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel as well - excellent food and service! We will stay here again the next time we visit Austin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We're glad you felt that we are the perfect locations for family visiting their students at UT.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Was in the area for a two day business trip. Hotel is well located, with several good sit-down restaurants in the area. Morning breakfast staff was very friendly, and breakfast was quite good. Rooms were quiet and clean. A/C worked very well, and pool area was well maintained tool. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our daughter is at University of Texas, so we find ourselves visiting Austin frequently throughout the year for football games, parent weekends, etc. The Embassy Arboretum is our hotel of choice after trying different Austin-area hotels. It is a pleasant drive from the campus, giving us a respite from the crowds and craziness of campus. The Arboretum area is beautiful, with plenty of great shopping and restaurants all within a few blocks. This hotel has made service a top-priority, treating guests like VIP's from the moment they check in. Our requests that were made on the reservation (extra pillows and top-floor room) were actually met without us asking - as we typically have to do elsewhere. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. Having a suite for a fair price gives us breathing room and allows my husband, an early riser, to get up early and relax without waking the rest of us up. Breakfast was fantastic! Friendly chef and delicious food cooked to order. The customer service was truly extraordinary all over the hotel. Oh, and on our last visit my son forgot his king size pillow in the room, and not only did they send it promptly, but only charged us for the actual shipping charges. In an industry that is often over-priced and impersonal, The Embassy Sites Arboretum was a great value, and a warm environment that really felt 5-Star!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the higher level floors since it is an open atrium.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews