We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$142
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
564
259
94
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
259
94
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo swansevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourgreat hotelstarbucks coffeecomplimentary breakfastliving roomrestaurants and shoppingindoor poollobby areabusiness tripwhole foodswould stay here againnice breakfastfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway and had an great time. Excellent hotel, outstanding and friendly service close to shopping and multiple restaurants. On our next trip to Austin this will definitely be the place we stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very nice hotel! Attentive staff, very clean and quiet rooms, really great breakfast!
Even though this hotel is 14 years old, you would never know it.
The building, lobby, atrium, and rooms have obviously been given constant attention.
Because of the design of the suites - the bedroom is at the back - the room was very quiet.
The A/C system, unlike some hotels, gives you complete control, something I really like since I'm a "hot" sleeper.
I have stayed at several of the hotels in this area - The Arboretum - but this hotel is now my favorite!

Room Tip: It seems to me that any room would be good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodneypm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I used the Embassy Suites as an overflow hotel for a conference I was attending. I kept missing the other people who needed a ride on the shuttle, and the staff would cheerfully make the 20 minute round trip just for me every time!

Also, at lunch the chef fixed me up a plate of pasta that was not on the menu to suit my dietary needs.

The free wine at happy hour was the icing on the cake. I've traveled on business quite a bit over the last 20 years but the Embassy-Arboretum wins the best customer service award hands down!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love this hotel. The atmosphere and staff are the best. The location is the best. These two combined make it the best Embassy in Austin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmrqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

There is so much I can write about my stay at the Embassy Suites. I usually do not take time to write reviews; however, the OVERALL service from the front desk to the suite and everything in between (i.e., manager's reception, complimentary breakfast, in-room service, pool, fitness center, and MORE) was EXCEPTIONAL! All employees are courteous and greet you with a smile in their faces. It was a pleasurable experience. I have traveled extensively, as an educator/presenter and I can say honestly say that I have experience great customer service at many other hotels; however, the Embassy Suites Hotel in my estimation is second to NONE!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews