We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Ranked #34 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2012

You won't believe how nice this hotel is. I've stayed at many Embassy Suites but none like this. This hotel feels upscale yet very down home. The decor is nice, the staff is beyond nice.
The complimentary breakfast was delicous. Cooked to order omelets, the usual hot food. Plenty of variety in fruit, yogurt, breads and bagels. Starbucks coffee!
The rooms are very quiet with great bedding. The towels are actually SOFT!
They have a pool and a hot tub with great jets. I ran the 1/2 marathon and the hot tub was wonderful to use after running 13.1 miles.
The hotel is in a nice area with lots of shopping that you could walk to. Also some great restaurants.
This hotel also has 2 beautiful swans - Butch and Sundance- that live and swim in the hotel lobbey area along with beautiful fish. A very nice addition!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilnwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 981 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hotel is clean, beautiful with swans in lobby area, nice rooms, excellent breakfasts, and good manager's reception at "happy hour" time. However, we found the traffic very frustrating. Google or MapQuest would say that something was 14 or 15 minutes away (should have been a quick drive along one of the expressways), but night after night, traffic was horrendous between the hotel and the areas we wanted to visit, which were ALL in the same direction from the hotel: downtown venues, S. Congress St., and Zilker Park area. Because of the traffic, if I were visiting the area again and wanted to stay in this hotel again, I would plan an itinerary that did not involve going back to the hotel at the end of the day before going out at night. In other words, i would stay off the roads between 4 and 7 p.m. We had a GPS and could take side roads instead of the expressways, but they were also packed and slow-moving. Loved Austin, though.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and found it to be quiet and good for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Not a large hotel but fairly new for an Embassy Suites and in very good condition. Easy access from here to Round Rock as well as downtown if you need a home base that is centrally located. Near shopping and other restaurants as well as a movie theater across the street.

Front desk system didn't seem to be working very well. Upon check in desk agent tried to log into computer because two others used. After a few minutes she gave up and handed me off to other agent who had just finished checking in someone behind me. Also check out took about 5 minutes to print out a receipt with zero balance. Not sure why.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank be32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nestled in the Arboretum area of Austin that's close to theatres, the Domain (upscale shopping) and restaurants/shopping, the Embassy Suites hotel is fantastic at providing ambiance, a fabulous free breakfast with made-to-order omelet station, and a nightly happy hour with appetizers, and free paper. The suites are really spacious, with COMPLETE privacy (aka an actual door) between the bedroom and living room area. Budget minded families will appreciate the small refrigerator and microwave. Families with children or business travelers who entertain will enjoy the two large flat screen TVs as well. I generally try to not book rooms above $100 a night but if you have to pay more, this hotel is very intent that you get your money's worth and don't forget them. They have SWANS that grace the lobby fountain and the soaring roof with a "forest-like" feel contributes to a serene, relaxing atmosphere. The pool/whirlpool area are ample (I only wish they'd turn up the heat and the jets more so it feels less like a bathtub). Great, helpful staff - very hospitable!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipitous41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have spent a lot of time in Austin, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The cocktail hour is great and and the buffet is probably one of the best breakfasts in town. Every morning I get my newspaper, freshly made egg white omelet and plan out my days events. The staff is also great, taking care of items that I left in my room for up to a month, and doing so with a smile on the face!

I will visit again for sure, and this Embassy turned me on to always checking for an Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: Hilton Honers members reserve in advance for a premium floor as this place fillls up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed here for many times for almost a week at a time in 2011. Each time was a great experience. The minor issues I've had in the passed, I have addressed them with the GM and they've been handled. The staff is wonderful. All rooms have been renovated within the past 30 days. The breakfast is awesome (as what Embassy is known for). There are a ton of shops all around the hotel. Dave & Busters within walking distance! I will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are 603 or 607. They overlook the front of the building - lots of trees and near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I came to Austin about two weeks ago to visit a friend, and my stay at Embassy was beyond pleasurable. Upon entering, I was greeted by smiling faces and checked in immediately. I was really impressed by the decor. There were several ponds, including two swans! The doors to all of the hotel rooms faced these ponds so you could look out and see the ponds and swans from any room. My friend and I loved the Christmas tree at the entrance; it made us feel right at home.

We chose a suite with two queen beds. The decor was modern but warm and comfortable. In our room, there were two flat screen televisions. I stay in a lot of hotels because I travel for work, and I found this one very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable as well. After about twenty minutes, the front desk called to make sure I was happy with my room.

Lastly, don't miss the free happy hour. All drinks are free!

Thank you Embassy Austin!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#42 of 205 in Austin
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $163 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing