We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #15 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My husband and I have stayed twice at this hotel. It is super clean and the staff were so friendly and efficient. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaCityGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    232
    59
    13
    9
See reviews for
266
178
68
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We have children that attend UT and come to Austin several times a year. We've stayed at many different hotels and this Hampton is one of the best. The location is great - just get on MoPac for the short trip to west campus - and you're also close to excellent shopping and restaurants in the Arboretum area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalex79424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Stayed Friday, Saturday and Sunday night for a conference. The AAA rate was excellent. Checked in after midnight and room was held for me. Nice room, good breakfast and very pleasant staff. Left some clothes in the room, called and they held them until I returned to Austin later in the week for another conference. Room rate did go up quite a bit when I tried to book a one night stay later in the week. For a hotel on the Northwest side, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBeardenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My husband, 2 dogs, and I were in desperate need of a room when our A/C went out of commission. The staff at Hampton Inn came to the rescue, offering us an unbelievably reasonable rate. Check-in/-out was a breeze, the staff was super friendly, and this pet-friendly hotel is in a terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DominiqueFrancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2009

This was the first night of a road trip from Austin to Baltimore. We got a larger room with a sofa, which was perfect because our toddler son was able to eat his dinner and breakfast off of the coffee table. The room was clean, neat, quiet, and comfortable -- everything I expect of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The staff was very helpful and always friendly on all shifts. Room was very clean and housekeeping kept it that way during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was as expected from a Hampton Inn stay. We would definitely stay at this location again if circumstances allowed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveldudeOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The staff was great. Very friendly upon arriving to the hotel and throughout the stay. I always look forward to the great rooms when I stay at a Hampton Inn. They are setup and designed for anyone, whether a visiting family or someone on business. Always a very nice large room and the beds are so comfortable, it makes it hard to leave and return to my own. I also make it a point to stay in a location with a nice hot breakfast, and the Hampton does a great job with the variety of choices with breakfast hours that always work with my shedule. I take full advantage of the coffee, hot chocolate and teas that are available at any time in the lobby. I highly recommend this location and haven't stayed anywhere else in Austin since my first stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBRrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,274 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing