We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Delicious complimentary breakfast with a wonderful front desk staff. It was a joy to see them every morning. Everyone who works there made my mornings great. Service was always quick and the rooms were cleaned well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Linda L,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us at our hotel! It is always wonderful to hear that our staff has left a positive impression on our guests. I can assure you that your words are wonderful encouragement for myself and my team! We certainly thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    227
    57
    11
    9
See reviews for
256
175
66
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location! The staff was super friendly & helpful. The lobby was very comfortably decorated. The breakfast area was convenient to the lobby as well. Breakfast itself was great (lots to choose from) & well-stocked. The staff were on hand keeping everything clean. The room was comfortable (King suite), albeit on the small side compared to similar at other chains. We would most certainly stay at this location again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Howietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Howietravels,

I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hampton! We try to set ourselves apart from others by providing great guest service and it is always nice to know that we have succeeded. I will continue to push myself and my staff to go above and beyond for guests like yourself! Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

What made this stay for us was the staff. The Hotel looks recently renovated and the bed was great but the staff really stood out. Everyone was engaged and truly interested in making sure we had a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Barry B,

It is always wonderful to see when a member of a group has enjoyed their stay with us! We get so many weekend groups in house and we always try our best to take care of them. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed working with our staff and I will pass along your kind words to them. Thank you again for the encouraging review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice now and each time have had a wonderful experience!

Staff is super friendly! The smiling faces that greet you when you check in really makes you feel welcome!

Rooms very clean and modern!

All services have been especially great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBrokenJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear MyBrokenJeep!

Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful words about our property and staff! It is always nice to see that our returning guests are still impressed with our hotel. I know that my staff will also enjoy your comment about the smiling faces as they work very hard to ensure great guest service! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and we promise to keep smiling!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

When visiting Austin, this is the hotel that my wife and I always stay. Very convenient to many attractions and you can stay here at a reasonable price. Rooms are always clean and beds are very comfortable. Never have had a problem with the Hampton Inn Austin Arboretum area.

Morning breakfast has many selections of fruit, breads, juices, coffee, scrambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of choices to get your day started.

Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texag80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Texag80,

I am so thankful to you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property! It is really nice to know that you and your wife continue to choose us as your Austin hotel. My staff and I are always happy to see our returning guests as it lets us know that we are impressing our guests enough to keep coming back! Again, thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great place, great service, excellent breakfast. We were on a last minute trip to Austin and booked this hotel minutes before we arrived. The staff was very helpful even at 3 a.m. when we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel location to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Laurie P,

I am so thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our breakfast, and our staff! I can honestly tell you that my night auditor was happy to read your comments as he doesn't get too many check-ins at 3 am, but it is wonderful to know that he is still impressing our guests! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recently renovated to current Hampton standards, room was generous in size - and quiet, despite being close to the elevator. Staff was very friendly and helpful - helped me find a lower rate for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear John L H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a kind review about our property! I am so glad that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. I am also so happy that you were impressed with our staff as Guest Service is something that we take very seriously! We certainly look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 199 in Austin
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 199 in Austin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing