We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #13 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Location, Nice Staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recently renovated to current Hampton standards, room was generous in size - and quiet, despite being close to the elevator. Staff was very friendly and helpful - helped me find a lower rate for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear John L H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a kind review about our property! I am so glad that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. I am also so happy that you were impressed with our staff as Guest Service is something that we take very seriously! We certainly look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    234
    59
    14
    9
See reviews for
275
179
68
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great hotel for business people visiting IBM Austin facilities in North Austin area. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Complementary Wi-fi and hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, donuts, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank az990tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear az990tony,

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and amenities that our hotel offers! It is funny that you mention IBM as they are our top account here at the hotel and we even offer a complimentary shuttle to that location, just in case you need to know for your next stay! I am also so glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and I know my breakfast attendant will be happy to read your comments as well! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for being so kind in your review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

While in Austin for an event at the Bass Center, we opted to stay at this Hampton. It was a quick commute to Bass Center and its location lends itself for easy access off Mopac. It's location also is close to The Domain for great restaurants and shopping. We found the staff welcoming and attentive to all our requests. Although an older property, it was clean and the breakfast was great. Sometimes rooms in downtown Austin hotels are difficult to get and cost more and we found this property to be a great alternative.

Room Tip: Room was clean with a chaise lounge and comfortable King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scomstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Scomstock,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our location! Your review was absolutely refreshing to read and it is certainly great inspiration for us to keep providing great guest service! I am a firm believer that the Arboretum area is a nice alternative to staying in the downtown area simply because of the reasons you listed (high price, availability, etc.). We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Although your hotel is very clean and more than adequate for any individual, I was taken back by the initial impoliteness. Thus my stay was not as pleasant because I felt I could not come comfortably for assistance from the staff. I thought twice before typing this comment for it is not in my nature to be troublesome, however if it could be an eye-opener that some of your guests may come from some small little town and no nothing about navigating through a big city. It may be late in the evening, they are in distress and anxious for being in an uncomfortable experience (as being lost is for anyone), please breathe and smile to that guest for you are their temporary home. Common courtesy and politeness goes such a long way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Manuela R,
First off, I wanted to thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Feedback from our guests are how we get better every day. Secondly, I wanted you to know that we take Guest Service very seriously and we spend a lot of time training our staff to be as helpful and courteous as possible. I'm very disheartened to hear that the top level of service we aim for wasn't achieved during your visit. I assure you it has been addressed with my front office team and hope that one day in the future we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back so you can experience our superior service!
- Thomas Haidet, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Good stay the only problem I experienced was he heat did not come on ...but I did NOT call for help..I just grabbed the extra blanket and fell asleep. The staff was very friendly from the time unchecked in to check out. The quality of the breakfast was good. My room was clean and comfortable. Great friendly staff would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensjohnsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear JensJohnsMom,

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about our staff and our property. I certainly apologize that you faced an inconvenience with our room heating system. Sometimes our digital thermostats can be a challenge to work with and I am very sorry that we were not able to help you fix this while you were in the hotel. We are always available at our desk 24 hours a day to answer any and all questions for our guests and I always urge our guests to call us at the first sign of any problems. I hope that we are able to serve you again in the future as I feel we will be able to provide a worry-free stay the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited Austin on the rare days of snow and ice. As we walked in, there was wine and cheeses - not just 1 type, 3 types. The reception was warm and welcoming. Room was well appointed and very nice.
Only drawback was the parking - it was a bit odd. Although there was plenty parking.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ErilvB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear ErilvB66,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on our TripAdvisor page! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also were able to experience our Happy Hour as well. I do also want to apologize if there was any confusion in our parking arrangements, however we do offer completely complimentary parking and there are four separate entrances on the property to make entry easier. I will definitely make sure the staff is fully informing all of our guests just in case we were anyway unclear about it during your check-in. I hope you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed serving you! We certainly hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have spent almost one week here. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was quite rich and the staff was friendly and always available to sutisfy your requests. An exeption was represented by a young guy with black curly hair who was unfriendly and not prone to meet the demand. I don' t go into the detail of the personal problem I had or others from my collegues, but he is a person who doesn't try to listen to you, while the others were really nice and always ready to help. The hotel is distant about 12 miles from the city centre, but it is close to a mall and some restaurants. Since the taxi are too expensive (65 USD to go downtown), I advice to rent a car or get a local bus (2 usd for 24 h) to go around or downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doKriX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear KrisCPF,

I want to thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to submit a survey about our property. I do also want to take this opportunity to personally apologize for the negative interaction that you had with the member of my front desk. I can assure you that this is not a level of service that we tolerate from our guest service agents and I will be speaking with my entire staff about this particular issue. I am honestly hoping that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and provide an experience that is more customary to our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing