We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Service and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Orland Park
2 reviews
“Stellar Service and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton and were very happy overall. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous served daily in the lobby sitting area. We will be back and we have already booked a return trip. Mary Lou

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool were very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi Mary Lou! Again, Thank you so much for all your praises! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    233
    59
    14
    9
See reviews for
270
178
68
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We travel with a small non-shedding well-behaved older dog, and it's difficult to find places that allow dogs. This Hampton Inn allows small well-behaved pets at no extra charge. Kudos to them for recognizing that not all dogs are slobbering and shedding machines of destruction. Many places bill themselves as "pet-friendly" but charge an additional $20-$75/night "pet fee", which we find incredibly distasteful. Most pets are better behaved than people. With no added fee, this Hampton Inn is truly "pet friendly". You do sign something saying that you're responsible for any damages, etc., which is reasonable.

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and quiet. The front desk staff, especially Jane, were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi SPaws! Thank you so much for sharing with the world how your trip was while staying with us! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy a stress-free stay with your little 4-legged family member :) We love pets and want their owners to be at ease when traveling with them, we know it's not always easy. Thanks again, and I hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very easy to find and up to the typical Hampton standard. I stayed for 4 days at the end of May. I was welcomed as an HH member and check-in was quick and efficient. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful. I had a room on the 6th floor and it was quiet, contemporary, tidy and clean. Beds were comfortable with a good selection of pillows. Breakfast was not one to linger over but it covered all the basics. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a high room overlooking the back of the property as it should be quieter. Not that the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Tim F! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable!! Please come back and see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I took a long weekend to explore Austin and San Antonio. We chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and it totally lived up to our expectations. Nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable rooms, attentive staff, convenient location and a great price. Save some money and enjoy your stay here. We sure will the next time we come to Austin.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Indiebob! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor! I'm so happy to hear that we exceeded expectations and that we took such great care of you while you stayed with us! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed here for 1 night this past weekend. would stay here again. welcoming lobby plus our room was quiet, clean and comfy. complimentary breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable. location across from The Domain was quite convenient and easy access to UT.

Room Tip: we stayed in a top floor room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinagirl0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
HI Chinagirl0808, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! With so many hotel options in Austin, I'm so glad you chose us and that you had such a positive experience! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to understand the positive reviews. Other than a modest rate, nothing recommends this facility, which is badly in need of refurbishment. I spent two nights listening to people up and down the hall. Housekeeping tries to keep the rooms clean and the staff does a nice job, but there are many alternatives in Austin that are similarly priced and that do not smell of years without freshening up. I hope Hilton will invest in the property which is well located.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Njgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi NJGIT, While I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our hotel has been up for over a decade but our property went through a major renovation about 3 years ago and we updated all public areas including guest rooms. We appreciate your bussiness and your feedback and hope that if you choose to come stay with us again that you ask for the Manager on Duty to book your reservation and we'll do what we can so your stay is much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

From pulling in to the front entry with great landscaping to the welcoming at front desk by Rose we were off to a great start. The lobby is upscale safe feeling and is comfortable. Now the complimentary awesom breakfast is just too much. Breakfast is hot and cold great choices presentation was great food was fresh and staff is constantly cleaning and freshening up everything. I can't say enough the stay at this Hampton Inn made the trip. Thank you for your great team work.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Tanya122!!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!! I'm THRILLED to see that your stay was so perfect and that our staff took such great care of you! I hope that we get the chance to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#7 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing