We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #12 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Always the Perfect Stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We love the Hampton Inn and Suites for their predictability and comfort. The Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest in Austin provided for nothing less. It is very accessable and the rooms are large, comfortable and the staff is very helpful and professional. We travel to Austin quite a bit for fun and relaxation and have found this Hampton to be the perfect resting place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent visit to our property! We're always so pleased to hear our guests were comfortable during their stay! Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    229
    58
    12
    9
See reviews for
260
177
66
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate, the breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Upper floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your previous stay with us! We're always pleased to hear our guests enjoy their experience! Please visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Speedy check in, professional, friendly, clean, secure and a GREAT complimentary Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us! Come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We regularly stay at the Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest when we're in Austin to visit our grandkids. The staff members are very friendly and very helpful. Our room has always been very clean and neat, and even though it is "dog friendly", we would never guess based on the state of our rooms and the hotel overall. The included breakfast has a great variety of choices of fresh fruit, muffins, cereals, waffles, toast, juices, coffee, tea and a selection of 3 hot dishes that change daily. The quality and quantity of the breakfast makes this hotel very price competitive. The location is close to the Mopac highway (Loop 1) and highway 183 for easy travel around Austin. There are many shops and good restaurants nearby, but not generally within walking distance. We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest to anyone visiting Austin.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Mopac highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geezer869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments in your review during your last stay with us! All of here at the Hampton are so thrilled you have such a wonderful experience staying here while visiting your grandchildren! We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Made everything a breeze. I loved the service from the time I called to book my stay, to when i got my room key. All way up to when i turned in and left. Everything was of great quality. Beds were very comfortable, as well as the other furniture in the room. Anything you need just ask and they seemed happy to assist you. That's the feeling I got. Great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for you review on your recent stay with us! We're so happy to hear that trip to our hotel was so positive! We pride ourselves on the comfort and the quality our beds and love hearing that our guests enjoy them. Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very pleasant stay in a good location for shopping and family visit. Rooms are nicely decorated and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mildredSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Thanks so much for your comments on your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Arboretum Northwest. It is nice, clean, and the staff is very responsive. My room was comfy yet didn't break the bank. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance or just a short drive and my favorite is the roaring fork. So, if your looking for an affordable, yet great place to stay, check out the Hampton Northwest (and they serve a nice breakfast every morning, too).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nword, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent review on your recent stay with us! I'm so pleased to hear that we exceed your expectations during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing