We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Ranked #58 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Average Hampton Inn. Not the cleanest room and a bit pricey even with a AAA discount. $174 including tax. If you are looking for a hotel near the airport with a restaurant within walking distance, consider that this hotel is five miles from the airport. The only restaurant within walking distance is at the Omni Hotel across the street. Omni's restaurant is very good but expensive. I'm in need to a hotel near the airport next week. I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is real convenient to both the airport and downtown without having to be downtown. It also very accessible to the interstate. It is a relatively small hotel that caters to its guests. I will use this facility for family and friends that come to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel access and location worked very well for our needs. We were towing a double race-car trailer---so parking access was one of our prime concerns. The hotel had good access and ample parking---plus was very close to were we had to conduct business in Austin TX.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nothing fancy here, but as far as hotels go in this price range, a really great option. The hotel was very clean, the room was nice, and the breakfast was good (the fact that is in included is great). The location is convenient for the airport, although a little out of the way if the intent is to use this for sightseeing around Austin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Unfortunately, the rates dictated by corporate where to rip off the loyal clients during SXSW. I will not stay at Hilton properties in the future given an option. The Hotel is your typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously and its always booked because it is such a great location. I got stuck in a smoking room each time but did not really mind it so much because of the actual convenience of the hotel. located right off of I-35. I could get anywhere with ease, especially the mall. LOL! I travel for business and the Wi-Fi is decent depending upon which room you receive. I would suggest not staying in a corner room or end of the hall room so that the connection to the internet is better. The breakfast is decent and always hot and ready. The staff is great! The only complaint I have is that the floors of the rooms get a good shampoo! The last stay I had there was a sticky substance, blue in color that was embedded into the floor and my socks kept getting icky every time I got out of the bed as that is where the location of the stain was. The toilet also kept running and I hope the issue has since been fixed as I am sure it might bother others as it did me. Overall, I had a great stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: book well in advance because this location is in high demand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmotivated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Difficult to find using driving directions from Houston, TX. Had to call the hotel on my cell phone to obtain accurate driving directions when I reached Austin, TX airport area. I stopped at a nearby Hampton and received written, but incaurate, driving directions from that hotel to the one I wanted; less than 5 miles away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#62 of 202 in Austin
195 reviews
Wyndham Garden Austin
#47 of 202 in Austin
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Austin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#47 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing