We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and felt like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and felt like home.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was large, had a kitchen, living area with couch and chair and a fireplace. the staff could not have been friendlier! They provide a nice complimentary breakfast everyday and a dinner on Monday-Thursday evenings. The battery in our thermostat went out and the room got very hot, management was up with a new battery in 10 minutes and after installing they came back to check if it was working. Highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear mfbarn,

Thank you so much for the kind words!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    155
    40
    11
    18
See reviews for
277
84
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had reserved a two bedroom suite but they changed our reservation to two separate 1 bedroom suites that were across the hall. When I complained about this, I was told one of their guest extended their stay so they changed our reservation. I was even told I could consider other properties since I was not satisfied. Not the response I had expected but not much I could do at that point so had to concede and take the separate suites. This ended up being very inconvenient for us as we spent a lot of time going back and forth across the hall.

The property itself is not bad though their gym has issues. Cannot operate two treadmills at the same time, if you do the circuit breaker cuts off.

Overall, considering the price, the poor attitude of the front desk and the fact that they changed our reservation, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mach2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mach2333,

Thank you for the feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvience that occurred during your stay with us at the Homewood Suites NW. I realize that not having your requested two bedroom suite was a inconvience and in return we tried to compensate by offering a complimentary suite. We would like to further compensate you and hope you will return to our property to let us make this mistake up to you. Please contact me directly and we will accommodate your family. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Breakfast wasn't ready on time and would have loved to enjoy a hottub but they had none. Other than that we always love Homewood Suites and Hilton hotels. The Suites are big, clean, and comfy. The location is near a major highway (Hwy 183 & Mopac) so one can get to downtown and nearby places quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Martin D.,

We are thrilled to hear that you love Homewood Suites properties! Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am sorry that breakfast wasn't on time during your stay, I hope you will come back and see us to let us make it up to you. In regards to a hot-tub, we would love one too! Maybe we can see if Homewood's across the country can add them? Great idea!

We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. As a family we don't travel that much but I travel quite a bit for business and I'm happy to report this was one of the better hotels I've been to. The staff is extremely cordial and helpful and I recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. And the beds are REALLY comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear David S.

Thank you so much for the kind words, we will be sure to share them with the staff! We hope you come back and see us soon.

Warm wishes,

Lynley Sherrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Recently I attended a seminar in Austin and stayed at the Homewood Suites. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel is pet friendly, so I was able to bring my dogs which relieved me greatly not to have them kenneled. I would recommend this hotel for those visitors to Round Rock and surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Laurel D,
We are so thrilled you had such a great stay! We LOVE animals and they are ALWAYS welcome. Thank you for taking your time to complete this review, it is truly appreciated. Please let us know when you return to Austin we would love to accommodate you and your furry friend again!

Have a wonderful week,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the very nicest hotels at which I have stayed, especially at the price. The most significant technological difference in the Homewood Suites hotel is the true "central A/C" system for your suite. It is far superior in effectiveness and efficiency to all of the hotels that still, in the 21st century, have a small unit under the window -- even in large suites for some hotels. The evening and morning complimentary meals were great. Homewood suites is simply superior to almost all other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Robert R
Thank you so much for your kind words!! Our staff thrives off feedback and we truly appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you come back to the area, we would love to see you again!

Have a wonderful start to your week,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

great location! love the all suite hotels. so much better for a family travelling. nice rooms and furnishings. would definitely stay here again if the opportunity should arise. the breakfast is very nice. plenty for everyone. attendant made sure the tables were cleared promptly and refills were made as needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Becky M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.com, we truly appreciate such kind words and positive feedback. Our team is so thrilled you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,274 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing