We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Nearby Hotels
$181
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$269
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lone Star Court(Austin)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ella(Austin)
$351
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
555
167
45
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
167
45
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homebedroom suitebreakfast and dinnerfull size refrigeratorliving areacomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripthe breakfast areaa great place to stayeasy accessnice stayenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelfitness centerbed was comfortablejason
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 800 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our recent stay at this HW Suites. It is located in a bustling suburban area, but is situated off the main roads and surrounded by trees so noise is never a problem. Our actual room was quiet and we never heard sounds from other rooms, even though the hotel was quite full. The breakfast and dinners were well done for a casual meal. It's nice to come back from a full day of work or sightseeing and be able to eat dinner in without having to get out again to fight the traffic or restaurant crowds of Austin. The staff is helpful and friendly and the lodge decor provides a cozy, warm ambience. Austin can be a confusing town to drive in, so make sure you have adequate directions as it is somewhat hidden. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2003bne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Rosie2003,

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review! I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. It can be a bit tricky to navigate around the area when you first get here but just give our front desk a call and we will give you great directions! I am glad you were able to enjoy our Complimentary Reception Dinner at night as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great staff, pretty good facilities, wonderful breakfasts, and free dinners Monday through Thursdays, with complimentary wine and beer, except for one night when the Shiner keg didn't arrive in time...

Everything was clean, but I noticed dented lampshades and a few items that made it feel like the hotel was not spanking brand new. This wouldn't have particularly bothered me, but I was wanting to wow my family since I picked the hotel!

Good location for us, too. Close to Mopac and Capital of Texas Highway, and really close to The Domain and Arboretum...

Room Tip: I preferred room on inside, overlooking pool I didn't have one, but other family members did.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review! I want to apologize for some of the disappointments you experienced with the condition of the room. I will definitely pass your review to my Maintenance and Housekeeping team so we can continue to improve and WOW every guest that walks into the hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amazing sights in the nearby area. The Domain is a great place to shop! We hope to see you all for your next family reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to Austin for the Texas Relays, so we decided to book a "cheaper" room a bit further away from the event. Although the room was about $100 less than I'd planned to pay, it didn't "feel" like it was cheaper. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very courteous. We rented a room that came with a fireplace. Although it wasn't really cold enough to utilized the fireplace, we used it for the ambience. Nice hotel. We would definitely stay there again. By the way, it is a bit awkward when trying to find the hotel, but once you find it, it won't be hard to get to if you decide to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Shannon 911!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your past stay with us. I am glad you were able to utilize the fireplace. You should definitely come back with us during our "Winter" Months and fully utilize the fireplace! I hope you enjoyed the Texas Relays and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this note serves to acknowledge the superior customer care
and treatment by general manager matt russo and his amazing
colleagues guest manager lupe diaz, front desk manager mariah,
clare the chef, tom low, the housekeeping staff and all of the
wonderful folks working at this property. we use the hilton
brand(s) exclusively in the states and around the world and
it is important to make mention of a superior experience with
outstanding personnel. we hope this is forwarded to the owners
of the property so that they can understand the value of their
staff and perhaps praise or offer their appropriate benefit and
remarks in their employee files for such wonderful treatment.

we will certainly book this property
again and refer our clients to this property.

warm regards,

shele sondheim
president / ceo
csm words and music, llc

Room Tip: all of them are superior
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattR_946, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

shele s!! Simply Thank You. The entire staff truly enjoyed serving you while you were here for the duration of yet another tremendous SXSW production in Austin. We look forward to seeing you next year! Safe Travels Shele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pretty clean hotel and great if you are stay more than a few days with the in room fridge and kitchen. Takes about 15 to reach downtown Austin (more with traffic) but not far from restaurants and stores. Front desk seemed to always be on the phone helping someone else so be prepared to wait a few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattR_946, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Jamie C thank you for spending a little time to write a review about your recent stay at our property; we value your business and hope that you will stay with us again when next in Austin. As an all suite hotel, we are especially well suited for extended stays. We work hard as a staff to make all of our guests feel at home and having a full kitchen complete with a full size refridgerator certainly helps. The abundance of businesses, stores and restaurants nearby also allows our guests to avoid sitting in traffic jams endured by those brave enough to venture downtown. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews