We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
573
175
47
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
175
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk home away from home breakfast and dinner bedroom suite full size refrigerator living area complimentary breakfast business trip the breakfast area a great place to stay easy access enjoyed my stay fitness center yogurt jason arboretum domain
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 829 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed here for a week - and it was nice for that purpose.

The location is nice if you're in a car - but there's not much in walking distance (well a restaurant, Burger King and a gas station) - but besides that it's really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennethDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgoldin, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

We are pleased that you chose to stay at our hotel while visiting Austin and we thank you for posting a review! One of the nice aspects of our hotel is that we are set back from the road and provide more of a neighborhood-like setting, yet we are still in close proximity to many restaurants and shopping centers. As you mentioned, the closest places are the Roaring Fork restaurant, Sam’s Boat restaurant and bar, Burger King and Shell Gas. However, we are within a mile of many other locations and we offer a shuttle that goes 5 miles around the hotel, available Monday-Friday. We are also adjacent to a bus stop which can take guests anywhere in the city and are close to a metro that runs downtown on weekdays. Hopefully you will be able to use some of these transportation options the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend visit. Really comfortable, recently-renovated suites, very well laid out. Pet friendly to our well-behaved small dog (please, no bad dogs to mess this up for the rest of us!!!:). Saw the review that the elevators and internet are slow--true, but we weren't in any hurry this weekend. Also half an hour in traffic from down town, but again no problem for us this weekend. Will definitely stay here and other Homewood Suites again.

Room Tip: Be sure this location works for your visit. Nice choices of restaurants in area, I.e., Iron Cactus and NXNW
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTrekker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgoldin, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you so much reviewing our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we always love sharing our spacious suites with well-mannered pets that make us their home-away-from-home as well. It is certainly a plus that we are so close to so many wonderful restaurants including the two you mentioned. Another great location is the Roaring Fork, which is actually walking distance from the hotel. They are well-known and well-respected in the area for providing an all-around great experience. Their food is delicious and I would definitely recommend trying it the next time you stay with us. We look forward to your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

All the crucial aspects of this hotel are great (quality room, staff profesionalism, etc...). There is one area that this hotel falls flat on its face, though -- internet speed. This day and age, when you advertise that you have "high speed" internet, it had better be truely high speed. I performed speed tests (numerous and at various times of the day) from my laptop on the hotel wireless versus the mi-fi of my 3G phone. Hotel speed -- 500 kb/s download, 200 kb/s upload. 3G speed 800 kb/s down and 600 kb/s up! That's right, my stupid little cell phone is faster than a HIlton hotel! If they could fix this issue, that would raise my score considerably. At this point, it would be better that they not even mention they have wi-fi.

Room Tip: Expect to use the internet for info checking, nothing heavy like gaming or netflix.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteBuffalo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgoldin, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Austin NW/Arboretum. We strive to provide the best overall experience; from service to cleanliness and everything in between. As the everyday person today utilizes technology much more than in the past, the demand for bandwidth is increasing rapidly. I can happily say that we are in the final stage of upgrading our bandwidth and are extremely excited about having a much faster connection to offer our guests! We want everyone here to be able to use technology enjoyably and we are so pleased to be able to offer that to our guests. I hope you come and stay with us again so you can experience the difference of the new and improved internet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I recently stayed at this Homewood Suites with my husband and two grandsons. The staff at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. We called to see if we could check in an hour early and the staff accommodated us without any questions. The rooms are very clean and nice. There are flat screens in the living area and bedroom. There is an extensive channel selection on their cable. I did not hear any street noise in my room. The breakfast selection was typical Homewood Suites. It was always stocked with a wide selection. The hotel is in a park-like setting even though it is close to highways. The area is very secure. There are many restaurants close by. The front desk will give you a list with a map detailing all the restaurants and their locations. When visiting this area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgoldin, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

What a great review to receive! Thank you so much for taking the time to sit down and describe our hotel while writing about your positive experience here. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation to others and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's a very nice hotel in great location, easy access to highway, restaurants (I guess Austin is not a huge city anyway). Provides free light dinner with beer, free breakfast with fruit, sausage and scrambled egg. It also has a small outdoor poor but I didn't use it. Hotel is clean, neat, bed is comfortable, staff is friendly, so it's almost prefect, the reason i didn't give 5 star is its internet is slow, it will be a problem if you need use internet to plan next day's activity or get some work done. The price is also on the higher end comparing similar hotel near by. Overall,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgoldin, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We appreciate the great feedback about our staff and our hotel! As we are currently in the process of updating our internet to match the current levels of our guests needs, we look forward to having you come back for a five-star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews