We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #68 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. All of the staff I dealt with were helpful and nice. The room was well worth the price I paid for it. They offered both breakfast and dinner in the price of the room. The only problem I had with them was that they did not offer a military discount because it was a holiday weekend. Other hotels may do this to, it was the first time me and my family were not a home for them. Overall though I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Austin area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks Joshua for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy you were able to utilize our breakfast and dinner options during your visit. We do offer Military Family rates at all Hilton family of hotels. It is possible that the holiday rate over Thanksgiving was a better deal at the time! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thanks,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 504 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

outstanding service, have been a Hilton Honors and stay at Hilton group hotels anytime possible. Have tried other groups and just not the same. Rooms are always top quality and comfort. Would recommend to all business partners and friends/family members.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you Michael for your loyalty to the Hilton Family of brands. Guests like you are the reason we do what we do best! I appreciate you taking the time to share you comments on TripAdvisor and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Did not honor the room rate, staff untrained on the safe deposit boxes, breakfast obviously frozen/pre-packaged and cheap; failure to turn back the clock to standard time caused wakeup calls to be 1 hour early.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

John Michael,

I regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your most recent visit. Our Suite Start Hot Breakfast is a brand standardized menu that is utilized in planning, preparation, cooking, and serving. I would be happy to review the rate issue for you; however, the usual reason for not honoring a rate is for not qualifying for the rate at check in. The change of the time at the hotel requires a technician in the system and therefore can be delayed for 24 hours. I will be sure to share this with the front desk so that perhaps we can adjust the wake up calls on the day of the change.

If there is anything else we can do better, please let me know. Your opinion is highly valued as a guest of Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

not the value for the amount spent. Breakfast was cold one morning. Wake up call was not accurate on a time change weekend. No restaurants close by. Location was close to airport and easy access to 71 E/W but only a Walmart and fast food in the near area, as far we could find within 2 miles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mary,

We do have a great location near the airport, highway 71 and interstate 35 with easy access. I would definitely encourage you to ask the front desk staff for some recommendations on your next visit. There is plenty of options within a 2 mile radius of the hotel; however, they can be difficult to see due to the highway intersection. Our staff would be more than happy to give you some directions and points of interest. I regret that you were disappointed with breakfast and will be certain to review this with the staff.

If I can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope that you will choose Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South on your future visits to Austin.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location near the airport. The Hotel needs an update, very old carpet, drapes etc. The dinner provided is a huge plus for business travelers. I appreciate the breakfast bar as well. The staff here is very attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank laurabS8473UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your acknowledgment of our attentive staff. We are always improving upon the hotel. In 2014, we plan to replace couches, lamps, and a bathroom remodel! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future to enjoy the new decor.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

the Homewood suites is our favorite hotel of choice due to its size and free breakfast. This one was very good as usual. The breakfast was not as good as other Homewood's we've stayed at, but it was good enough. The fitness room has a weight machine instead of dumbbells, which means only one person can use it at a time...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks Samuel for your review of our hotel. The spacious rooms and Suite Start Hot breakfast are great for families travelling together. The fitness centers vary per location based on the size of the center and the layouts were actually designed by Precor. While we do not have the free weights, we do have the balance balls as an alternative. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels.

Kindest Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Recent stay over a busy weekend during the Vintage Races held at Circuit of the Americas. Staff was extremely kind and curteous. Room was fresh and clean each day. Staff accomodated requests for shuttle service even when the driver did not show up on time. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks Pete for your review. Being busy must be a sign that we are doing something right...not only at the hotel, but in the city of Austin. It is bustling times here and the Circuit of the Americas track is bringing a number of great events to us. We hope to have you staying with us at the next event.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $150 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and full renovation completed as of March 2017. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing