We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The accommodations where right in line with Hilton standards, but that was not what impressed me. It was the staff that made the difference. Specifically, Angelique is an incredible front desk agent! I was looking for a bit of a different Austin experience, and she went out of her way to help me achieve that! Josh, and the other maintenance man where great as well.

I would like to give special kudos to Maria, our wonderful housekeeper. She was so courteous and prompt. It was fantastic!

I also ran into the General manager a few times and got to speak with her. Elizabeth Jackson is great. Her hotel is wonderfully staffed. Everyone is upbeat and ready to assist! A clean hotel is expected always, and they achieve this flawlessly. However, they have the total package. A true embodiment of honest hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Wow! Thank you very much for your review and most of all for recognizing the staff. It was a pleasure having you with us and we love getting to know our guests! See you on your next trip!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 519 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent facilities, clean, and very comfortable. The best suite I've ever stayed in. Full kitchen, two full baths, china and cooking utensils. One bedroom had double beds and the other a full size king bed. Living room was great with three large screen high definition tvs. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wiley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Our two bedroom suites are popular with travelling families. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon...

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfect for my partner and I and her Mom for a quick overnight stay in Austin on our way to Houston. Friendly, helpful staff, a nice but not fancy room, and a nice breakfast to get us on our way in the morning. Nicely done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We wish you could have stayed longer, but glad to hear the accommodations were what you were looking for.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent 4 nights with my two sisters at this hotel. The breakfast was good and we ate dinner once at the hotel and the meal was very good. It was a great value for the nice room and meals. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank raytoy310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We hope you had a blast with your sister's and we are happy we could play a part in your reunion. Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall a great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room was nice, but room heater/AC a bit noisy. Not a lot of options near by for food or entertainment unless you have a car or take a taxi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review and for taking the time to recognize our staff. We look forward to having you with us again!

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We thought this was a clean, nice hotel that was not right off the highway and a little more secluded and quiet but still easy to get to off feeder road. We just happened on it when we tried to get an Embassy Suites that was full and they gave us this hotel. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Your great review is much appreciated! I am happy to hear that the Embassy Suites was full so that you had the opportunity to stay with us. It is even better to hear that you were satisfied. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came back due to the location -once you understand the trick to getting off I 71 going westbound or east bound - this place is great. When their shuttle was down, they arranged for a cab at their expense, and when it did not show at the scheduled time, they called before I needed to ask. Seeing a cab across the street, the desk clerk actually ran across to the other hotel and got the cabs attention personally. Nice suite rooms. works great for the two of us when a family member drops in to visit. Breakfast is fine, the 5 PM social hour an unexpected bonus.

Room Tip: North facing rooms get less direct sun - a key point in the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewillDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Congratulations for figuring out the easy accesses in Austin. They are few and far between! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Austin Marriott South
#19 of 203 in Austin
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#48 of 203 in Austin
1,598 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $123 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and full renovation completed as of March 2017. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing