We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good location, awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Ranked #71 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great value, good location, awesome staff”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Breakfast and dinner included. Very good quality almost new hotel. Beds comfortable. Great tv's in the room. Highly recommend. Location is a little tough getting on and off the highway but for Austin it is great. It's also set back from the highway which makes it quieter there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and most importantly, our staff! We value our guests and their opinions highly. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks,
Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    131
    61
    49
    24
See reviews for
147
55
23
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our stay started out smooth, but as the day/evening went on the problems grew to monster proportions. Seems at every turn we had problems...toilet, a/c, TV, ceiling fan. Just awful service and an uncomfortable hot, noisy night. I know things happen and I'm generally patient - but the staff just kept promising to respond and simply didn't. This was such an extreme case of poor service - and they still haven't responded as promised. I've been a Hilton Honors member for many years and have never had this kind of experience before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the lobby looks great, the elevator was ok, my room was not what I expected. I know I cant compare the Candlewood suites to Homewood suites but I thought it would be on the level. The 1st and 3rd floor had a smell like it needed an air freshner or fresh air. The kitchen floor was sticky, the bedroom smelled like mildew, and the cover on the bed was torn. I had a hard time sleeping from inhaling the sour smell. I thought it was in my pillows but it seemed be in the room. I was disappointed because I have stayed at the Hilton and my room was less expensive but plush. I paid more money and got less. On the upside, the staff was friendly and the business center worked. Its ok if you know the quality of what your getting before hand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrideTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Not only did the front desk staff provide excellent customer service, the complementary breakfast and manager's reception in the evening made staying at the Homewood Suites an excellent value. This was my first stay with the chain--it won't be the last!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbsoluteJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am always happy to share positive feedback with our staff. Most importantly, I am happy to hear that we have made a new fan of our brand! We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Austin!

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recommend this hotel. The overall stay was good, with smooth check-in and check-out. The free evening meal was good. The Hotel is not too far from downtown. The breakfast had a good variety of choices. Not the most exciting choice in Austin, but solid service, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you, Jonathan, for your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay! I hope that we will see you on your next visit to Austin. We look forward to having you.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's a nice hotel, it's very quiet, the rooms have a nice layout. I was just extremely disappointed in the customer service. I complained about the rooms not being up to par with other Hilton brands. I did not walk away being satisfied.

Room Tip: Do not get room 408. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom stinks. There is a musty smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South. I regret that you were disappointed with your stay and the brand amenities, including the breakfast and bed. We have conversed via email regarding your issues and they have been shared with the appropriate departments. Your input as a guest is highly valued.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a Circuit of Americas event. It is the usual Homewood suites layout. Breakfast were OK, nothing extraordinary, rooms are getting dated and need to be refreshed. We had three rooms (two 1-bedrooms and one 2-bedroom) on the third floor and each one of them smelled of BO and were in desperate need of air fresheners (which the front desk provided). Overall, just an OK stay, and I probably will not return. This location is definitely in the bottom 1/2 of the more than 50 Homewood suites/Hampton Inn's I have stayed at over the years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4forme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b4ebeth, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South. I regret that we did not exceed your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel, both in service and physical appearance. This year we will introduce a new bedding package, sofas, and breakfast seating area. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future to have the opportunity to see our continual improvements.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Austin Marriott South
#54 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Address: 4143 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing