We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
Ranked #127 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at Orangewood Inn only for 2 nights, on my weekend get-away to Austin. Since I decided very late to go to Austin, this was one of the few options left, probably because of the Memorial Day extended weekend.
The price was ok ($130 for 2 nights, single room) and well... what can you expect in US at that price...
For a short stay it's ok, the room is clean and you have the necessary ammenities. A good thing is that breakfast is free, the regular American breakfast. Parking is also free. Even if it's on the highway, it's very close to the entertainment area and downtown Austin.

What I didn't like was that the hotel is kinda noisy, not only because it's on I-35, but I could also hear everything in the rooms next to me and the noise in the outside parking (I stayed on first floor). There was also a strange smell on the corridors, but that was because they were renovating. Like I said, the place was pretty clean.

They have free wi-fi, but it's veeeery slow and it drops all the time. I could not get a good connection on my tablet so if you need to work on something, be prepared, you won't be able to do much online.

Overall, it was more than enough for 2 nights, I wasn't there most of the time, the bed is comfortable, but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the lobby, as the wi-fi signal is better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea-Urcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review . We apologize for any issues you faced during your stay . We would like to inform you we have upgraded our internet infrastructure to 50 Mega Speed .Hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 164 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Outside looks like an hourly motel, and the main halls are under construction, but the room is so Art Deco that you forgot that the outside looks like crap. Also the hot breakfast and waffles helped. Very quite and good property security guard. Just 5 min from UT and food. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a Ramada Limited and had stayed here before. Same as before omfortable beds as well as clean and organized. In a great location and is recommended for all families. What I can say is the service of this new company Orangewood inn has a much better customer service and are very friendly. Best service in town hand down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baezusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was so much dust and there were black stains on the floor and the halls were extra musty. Scary place to stay. the only good thing is they were glad to not charge us for the rest of the stay since I had booked 3 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Hotel.
At Orangewood Inn & Suites,we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We have addressed these issues and have completed major renovation including hallways. Thank you for providing us with the feedback needed to serve you better. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed at the orangewood inn (same logo, different place) in austin. Dont confuse it with the reviews on here (otherwise you'll be expecting a dishwasher and patio!) the inn option was clean although generally smelt of smoke in the corridors.

3  Thank pinkcamelno9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel has changed from Ramada Limited Austin North to Orangewood Inn and Suites, Austin North.

We've stayed here several times before and this used to be a quality hotel, although an older one. The people operating it provided a quality stay at reasonable prices with excellent customer service. Since the change they've really gone downhill. They have spent a lot of money painting and replacing floor coverings in the Public Areas and are cutting back literally everywhere else.

The breakfast was minimal, the breakfast room is small and cramped for this size of hotel and there is unused space available for a remodel.

They’ve obviously studied long and hard on how to cut back but they had better hire someone to improve the customer service and satisfaction or they will be facing some more big changes in the future!

Room Tip: Look Elsewhere
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garygorsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank NANCYDALEC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#138 of 202 in Austin
7 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#136 of 202 in Austin
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#144 of 202 in Austin
58 reviews
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Econo Lodge North Austin
#150 of 202 in Austin
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North

Address: 9121 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78753-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Austin North Hotel Austin
Ramada Austin
Austin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing