We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
Ranked #132 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Outside looks like an hourly motel, and the main halls are under construction, but the room is so Art Deco that you forgot that the outside looks like crap. Also the hot breakfast and waffles helped. Very quite and good property security guard. Just 5 min from UT and food. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a Ramada Limited and had stayed here before. Same as before omfortable beds as well as clean and organized. In a great location and is recommended for all families. What I can say is the service of this new company Orangewood inn has a much better customer service and are very friendly. Best service in town hand down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baezusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your review . We are glad you had good experience while stay at our hotel . We hope to see you again .
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin Tx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was so much dust and there were black stains on the floor and the halls were extra musty. Scary place to stay. the only good thing is they were glad to not charge us for the rest of the stay since I had booked 3 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Hotel.
At Orangewood Inn & Suites,we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We have addressed these issues and have completed major renovation including hallways. Thank you for providing us with the feedback needed to serve you better. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Kind Regards,
Orangewood Hotels Austin TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed at the orangewood inn (same logo, different place) in austin. Dont confuse it with the reviews on here (otherwise you'll be expecting a dishwasher and patio!) the inn option was clean although generally smelt of smoke in the corridors.

3  Thank pinkcamelno9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel has changed from Ramada Limited Austin North to Orangewood Inn and Suites, Austin North.

We've stayed here several times before and this used to be a quality hotel, although an older one. The people operating it provided a quality stay at reasonable prices with excellent customer service. Since the change they've really gone downhill. They have spent a lot of money painting and replacing floor coverings in the Public Areas and are cutting back literally everywhere else.

The breakfast was minimal, the breakfast room is small and cramped for this size of hotel and there is unused space available for a remodel.

They’ve obviously studied long and hard on how to cut back but they had better hire someone to improve the customer service and satisfaction or they will be facing some more big changes in the future!

Room Tip: Look Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garygorsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank NANCYDALEC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank SHASHANK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#145 of 202 in Austin
8 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#137 of 202 in Austin
165 reviews
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Austin North
#164 of 202 in Austin
191 reviews
The Highlander Austin
#123 of 202 in Austin
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North

Address: 9121 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78753-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $57 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Austin North Hotel Austin
Ramada Austin
Austin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing