We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #96 of 195 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This location meets our needs when we travel to visit family. We have stayed here on two trips so far. The hotel is bright & clean. The staff greeted us each time we returned after being out for the day. The breakfast bar is a nice bonus. Also, we had a very reasonable room rate. This location will be our home away from home as long our son & his family live in the area. We stayed at the South location when they lived on the South side of town and we felt the same way about that property.

Room Tip: Make your preferences known and the staff will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    22
    2
    6
See reviews for
46
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed only two nights (Fri and Sat) while visiting Austin w/ my son. The hotel accomodated all of my on-line requests: 1) high floor (gave me top floor - 5th); 2) quiet side of hotel (almost to the end of the hall away from the highway); 3) Extra towels and pillows. The room was very large and comfortable. Had two dbl beds, living area w/ comfortable couch, and a very useful office desk and chair. The bathroom was nothing fancy but was clean and functional. The decor was not new, but it did not feel dated in the least bit - well maintained and clean. Location was very convenient to Mopac and US Hwy 183 so getting around town was easy. The neighborhood is business park-like w/ lots of trees and quiet. Sam's Boat is right next door. I did not go but it looked to be a hugely popular restaurant. Although not super-convenient to UT, I will stay here again on my next trip to bring my son back to school.

Room Tip: Vending and ice machines are near elevator. I'd stay away from room numbers 8 thru 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was more than I expected for the price. I've got AAA so I ended up paying $200 total for 2 nights. When we got there, we found leftovers in our mini fridge which smelled, I called the front desk and they came right away to remove it from the room. 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa was definitely a plus. It's a perfect location if you mainly wanna hang out in north Austin, do some shopping at the Domain or Arboretum area. UT is only about 15-20 minutes away. Anything further south is kind of a drive, especially if there's traffic. But if you know your way around Austin, you'll be perfectly fine. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because its in a grounded area, lots of oak trees and several hotels in the same vicinity. If definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biancautrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a family get-together. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast offered a better selection than many. The cozy sitting area of the suite made it ideal for gathering small groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed only one night, June 8th. Front desk people were very nice. They have plenty of parking. The hotel itself and the grounds were neat and clean. We had a spacious room on the 4th floor that appeared to be recently renovated. The beds were super comfy, breakfast was ok. I'm more of a coffee drinker in the AM so it worked well for me! Air conditioner worked great! Outside of the location of the venue in relation to this hotel, everything else was great.

Room Tip: We went to a concert at the Circuit of the Americas. If you are attending a race or an event there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_Trip_Taker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Staff were friendly and location is convenient. Room was a bit cramped around the bed area but was overall clean and pleasant. Kitchenette, desk, and couch area were roomy. Placement of TV is not ideal for watching in bed but is okay from couch. Having a refrigerator and free WIFI was helpful. Breakfast was slightly above average for the type offered (oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausages, bacon, pastries). 24/7 coffee and hot water in the lobby is nice and a couple of times I was lucky enough to get a free cookie too. Decent and ample parking spaces available and grounds were full of nice trees which was a pleasant setting. The unpleasant portions of the stay were the sounds of the smokers outside on the deck (hard to sleep when folks are talking loudly), and hearing the urine streams in the toilet from the room above (especially in the middle of the night). If you don't care for bird sounds, the Grackles in the morning may be of concern. All that being said, I would absolutely stay there again if in need of a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face the road, to reduce in-room noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room & hotel overall were very clean and there was ample parking. The location was great. We spent most of our time at the Domain area which is right across the freeway less than a five minute drive away. There's nothing special about the property and it's fairly average but nice for a one-night stay. The free hot breakfast was a plus. Not a huge variety but enough to fill up on in the morning (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc). Even though the hotel was supposedly renovated recently the rooms still look a bit dated and the ceilings are really low which were noticeable to me & my hubby b/c we are tall. The best thing about the room was the very comfortable bed - awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing