We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically my second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #99 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Practically my second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I spend a lot of time in Austin, and have made the SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum my primary place to stay. The location is great for me - near the Arboretum, Gateway, and the Domain. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained, and beds are incredibly comfortable. Free wi-fi works great. The workout room is small but nice, and there is an indoor pool (unusual in Austin). But the real difference is the staff. They are first rate across the board. All of the the managers and desk staff are very friendly and service oriented, taking care of any issues (which are rare) quickly and efficiently. A special call-out goes to Henry, who makes sure breakfast is an enjoyable experience every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJPTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    22
    2
    6
See reviews for
46
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had traveled from San Antonio having left the hotel there early, so we were in need of a room and fast. Based on other reviews and the excellent price, we stayed at this hotel for the last few days. Everything was great, including the super soft bed, the hot and powerful shower and the great and friendly staff. I was great to be able to kick back and relax on the couch, catch up on some TV shows and do my work on the desk provided in our suite. After a long day of work, I was able to head down to the indoor pool/whirlpool and get relaxed. I didn't try out the breakfast buffet which was provided, but it smelled great. This place was nearby the Domain and a much better value than any hotel nearby. Overall, I would highly recommend this place and will stay again, next time I am in Austin visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paullieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is my hotel when in Austin. Management is great, providing outstanding customer service. Jennifer is wonderful, she is friendly and has a great warm smile. I love staying here. When I have a problem they take care of it right away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here when in town for a family visit. Decent rooms and comfortable beds. Suite is rather small but well appointed and over all a good value for the price. Sunny and cheerful decor. I would definitely recommend for families. Indoor pool was nice although small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2theK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and big, and there was a good variety of food at the free breakfast. My only minor complaint was that the pool was small and indoors, but that wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomToTwinsPlusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in 3 different Springhill Suites in the last month and all three were very nice. Most of them have recently been remodeled and everything is crisp and clean. The decor is beautiful. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Austin earlier this month and everything was just as pictured. Very nice room with microwave, mini fridge, and wet bar. Nice to have a sink other than the bathroom sink! The colors and decor are contemporary. They also had a very nice patio area with lounge chairs and table that was shaded by many trees most of the afternoon which was very nice. The 24-hr Market is also very convenient. We were able to purchase a bottle of wine at 11:00 p.m. along with some snacks. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast was okay. One morning we had biscuits with ham and egg along with some pastries. Very good. We did not have any problems finding the hotel, but the turn into the hotel is IMMEDIATELY off the exit and could easily be missed..I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As always, thank you for your feedback!

Michael Pressler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We checked in this hotel just to unwind for the weekend. This is my first time in a springhill suites. I loved he hotel! The design is just is modern, the room spacious, the bed heavenly!

Location: very accessile to ann arbor, domain, and chinatown. Loved the area!

Lobby: updated. Check in easy. Staff nice though not a lot of interaction. They have the usual coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in he lobby. Also have apples and lollipops. Business area just in a little nook but did not really use it.

Room: modern, spacious, confortable! Loved the sofa area. Did not try the sofa bed. Bathroom was nice and large. It looked unremarkable in the pictures but it was really nice. They had the good shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the room. Kitchen area was complete with a little sik, mini fridge, microwave, and disposable utensils and plates. View of the room is nice overlooking some woody area n the back. We did not hear any noise from the other rooms. Also had an ipod/iphone dock with speakers.

Breakfast: one of the better ones ive tried! They had scrambled eggs, sausage and ham all shaped into mini circles so you can make a sandwich if you wished. Had the usual waffle maker with strawberry toppings, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, yogurt, milk. Very happy with the selections overall! 3 kinds of juice available!

Overall an excellent stay! I think i would like to atay longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dichieport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
No photo provided
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
No photo provided
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing