We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #121 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and big, and there was a good variety of food at the free breakfast. My only minor complaint was that the pool was small and indoors, but that wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomToTwinsPlusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in 3 different Springhill Suites in the last month and all three were very nice. Most of them have recently been remodeled and everything is crisp and clean. The decor is beautiful. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Austin earlier this month and everything was just as pictured. Very nice room with microwave, mini fridge, and wet bar. Nice to have a sink other than the bathroom sink! The colors and decor are contemporary. They also had a very nice patio area with lounge chairs and table that was shaded by many trees most of the afternoon which was very nice. The 24-hr Market is also very convenient. We were able to purchase a bottle of wine at 11:00 p.m. along with some snacks. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast was okay. One morning we had biscuits with ham and egg along with some pastries. Very good. We did not have any problems finding the hotel, but the turn into the hotel is IMMEDIATELY off the exit and could easily be missed..I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

As always, thank you for your feedback!

Michael Pressler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We checked in this hotel just to unwind for the weekend. This is my first time in a springhill suites. I loved he hotel! The design is just is modern, the room spacious, the bed heavenly!

Location: very accessile to ann arbor, domain, and chinatown. Loved the area!

Lobby: updated. Check in easy. Staff nice though not a lot of interaction. They have the usual coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in he lobby. Also have apples and lollipops. Business area just in a little nook but did not really use it.

Room: modern, spacious, confortable! Loved the sofa area. Did not try the sofa bed. Bathroom was nice and large. It looked unremarkable in the pictures but it was really nice. They had the good shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the room. Kitchen area was complete with a little sik, mini fridge, microwave, and disposable utensils and plates. View of the room is nice overlooking some woody area n the back. We did not hear any noise from the other rooms. Also had an ipod/iphone dock with speakers.

Breakfast: one of the better ones ive tried! They had scrambled eggs, sausage and ham all shaped into mini circles so you can make a sandwich if you wished. Had the usual waffle maker with strawberry toppings, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, yogurt, milk. Very happy with the selections overall! 3 kinds of juice available!

Overall an excellent stay! I think i would like to atay longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dichieport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have stayed in this area many times, usually the Hampton Inn nearby... a typical Springill Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with comfortable mattress... I was a bit surprised by the staff, there were always several men behind the counter, and they were always eating! It was very unprofessional. Otherwise, a standard stay at a standard hotel. Location has may restaurants nearby, Sams Boat across the road, and many others nearby.

Room Tip: Adjacent to MOPAC expressway, so ask for a hotel on the opposite side of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sprinhill suites is in a great location especially if someone knows the area. The remodel is well done and the lobby area is really nice for a chain hotel. The rooms were redone also but some of the changes had me scratching my head. They replaced all of the light fixtures except for the ancient fan. That was really my only complaint, overall the hotel was nice. The food selection was dismal at best, but Austin is known for having amazing restaurants and Kerbey Lane is done the street, it is a must see, if you haven't been there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The SpingHill Suites is located inside an office park and can be a bit challenging to find.

Most SpringHill Suites are similar - large room, comfortable, complimentary breakfast & wifi - and theis was no exception. Nothing over the top or fancy; just comfortable, clean and friendly staff.

The room did have a slight odor of some sort that was not overwhelming but present. And the air conditioning unit was very noisy but that is typical of the wall unit types.

Overall, it was a good stay. It is about 20 - 40 minutes from downtown Austin (depending on traffic) but there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel (just not as fun as downtown Austin).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Really nice staff, efficient check-in, love the room size with seating area and mini kitchenette. Right next to highway yet the noise was not a factor. Free internet had ok speed and free breakfast was above average with a well appointed eating area

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $94 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next business or leisure stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Austin Northwest/The Domain Area. Our all-suite hotel in Austin, Texas provides award-winning service and spacious accommodations just minutes from The Domain and The Arboretum at Great Hills. We are close to several corporations including IBM® and National Instruments™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing