We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, nice clean place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Ranked #89 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Good Value, nice clean place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Typically stay downtown at the Radisson but we wanted a cheaper option in a different area of Austin. The hotel set-up is kind of trendy for this budget hotel. Everything was clean, breakfast was good, and in a nice safe area. If you are looking for a place to sleep while having a great time in Austin, this is a nice option in the Arboretum area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Link13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    133
    59
    30
    21
See reviews for
113
58
18
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed here for four nights during a family wedding. Front desk was very friendly, and Scott, the general manager, greeted us personally and made sure our visit went well. Rooms are very large (all apparently include a sofa-sleeper in addition to a bed). Largest flat-screen TVs I have ever seen in hotel room. Housekeeping was prompt and accommodating. The price was very reasonable. Great restaurants and shopping across the street or within a few blocks.
Cons:
This hotel is hard to find if you're unfamiliar with Austin.-- on the lower right side of an inverted triangle made up of Hwy 360, Mopac and 183.
Breakfast is average for continental; would be nice to have some protein such as boiled eggs, etc.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelingconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

The staff at Hyatt Place Arboretum is attentive, professional and personal. I am there with dozens of business associates and clients on a weekly basis, and the staff exceeds our expectations. Whether it is the warm welcome at the front desk, or the lobby/lounge environment, or the convenience to order food from a person or a kiosk, or perceiving our needs before we bring our needs to their attention, or responding to our needs in a prompt and professional manner; I give them an A+, period.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VibrantLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

As always the stay here at the Arboretum location was great. We choose Hyatt Place for our travels due to the price, modern style, and great with a little one. The pool area was great, no towels though so bring yours down from the room. This hotel location was different from others with a walk in shower rather than a tub which we liked even more. We managed to get this hotel for $55 with tax on Priceline so that made this deal even better.

Located Nearby
1. The Domain for upscale shopping
2. Amy's Ice Cream for the best dessert in Austin
3. The Arboretum Shops
4. Just a couple of miles down the road great hiking
5. Right by 183 and MoPac so easy on and off

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthTexasLopez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

If you're looking for comfort, style, sophistication and outstanding commitment to service Hyatt Place Arboritum is for you. It's centrally located to conference sites, shopping centers, fine dining and comfort food restaruants. The vision that the management team shares with it's employees is evident and completely committed to customer satisfaction. Each room has ample room for rest and relaxation, a huge plasma television and plush bedding. Any time I have a trip to Austin (no matter where in Austin), I make sure to book at the Hyatt Place Arboritum!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTexasLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 nights I stayed at the Hyatt Place! The staff was great and very helpful. My colleagues and I were impressed that the hotel manager personally checked to see that we were satisfied with our rooms and service. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelorat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

I recently stayed for one night on June 16th, 2009 in this hotel. It was my first time using Hyatt Place and I must say I was greatly pleased! I checked in late at night (around 12am) and was delighted that the gentleman working informed me that I was able to order food from their kitchen which is open 24 hours! I can't speak for all of their food items, but the personal pan pizza I had was delicious! The lobby is beautiful and feels more like a cafe than a normal hotel, with lots of seating, contemporary decor, a bakery case right there next to the front desk (with lots of tempting treats!) and even a starbucks bar!!

The room was fantastic! I didn't expect such a sizeable space. The bed was extra comfy, but I think the best part was the 42" swivel TV and full size sofa!

Check out was fast, staff was very friendly. The only thing that has room for improvement from my experience here is the breakfast. The breakfast area is very nice but a bit crowded. It resembles a home kitchen, which is nice, but bad when there are too many people around. The breakfast items could have been better, but it's free so I guess that's why. They also offer hot breakfast plates that you can order from their kitchen if you feel like paying for breakfast. Not sure what those taste like.

Lovely hotel! I will definitely start using Hyatt Place for all my business travel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedwobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum

Property: Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Address: 3612 Tudor Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the intersection of State Hwy Loop 1 and US Highway 183, and just ten miles northwest of downtown Austin, Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum offers visitors access to some of the area’s greatest attractions including the Arboretum at Great Hills, the Domain, Gateway Shopping Center, University of Texas, and the Highland Lakes. We're also minutes from numerous corporate offices, such as IBM, Apple, Oracle, Dell, 3M, Charles Schwab, Microsoft, AT&T, eBay, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing