We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Driskill(Austin)
$170
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin Southpark(Austin)(Great Value!)
$151
$131
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
$232
$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
195
123
68
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
123
68
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsclean propertyeasy accessshopping and restaurantswe've stayedking roomhot breakfastbusiness tripvery nice hotelfree breakfastdomainlqmicrowavefreewaycleanlinessratesdesk
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Great staff. Very helpful and answered all my questions. Breafast was presented well and was good. Was under remodel but still great value. I would stay again on my next trip. Good location and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S1634EVmichaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It’s great to know that your stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. We will be sure to share your fantastic comments with our staff. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guests!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We stayed at the La Quinta for the schlotzsky's Bun Run and we were filming the event and this hotel was closest to the start and finish line, We had no problems and it was a pleasant stay and would recommend staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank clays748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant overall. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Two different people attempted to enter my room by using their electronic key. The hotel, twice, missed updating their records to reflect that I was assigned that room. One of the intruders was another hotel guest and one was a late night clerk. Neither of these folks identified themselves. Throughout the whole ordeal, there were multiple attempts to ensure that I was correctly assigned to this room. Somehow the issue continued without the proper fix.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 687terrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The potential is there but right now there is noise and housekeeping shortages (4:30 pm and our room still wasn't cleaned), blocked passageways and some tight parking in some areas. The remodeled 'suites' have semi-transparent partial 'walls' with 2 tvs set close together so they interfere if on separate channels. This LQ offers only the small DISH tv package which is over 1/3 sports, e.g. 10 Channels on a Saturday were all "College Football". The same tacky uncomfortable mustard colored chairs that have been sold to LQs that are new or remodeling are in this LQ. Note to pet people trying to clean up after their dogs - there are no outside receptacles for your 'bags' at this point. This LQ is very possibly going to be great again, but right now is not perhaps the best time to try it out. We plan to wait a while and give them another chance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M_E_L107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We will be forwarding your comments to our management team for review so that similar situations do not occur. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your remarks. In our ongoing efforts to improve there is no better tool than our guest’s feedback, whether positive or negative.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The hotel was very nice. We got a renovated room and it looked very upscale. Great hotel and close to good shopping. Although the hotel was under construction I couldn't hear any noise and didn't see any mess.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stacie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Stacie,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews