We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
205
126
69
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
126
69
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsclean propertyeasy accessshopping and restaurantsroom was spotlesswe've stayedking roomwould definitely stay here againhot breakfastbusiness tripvery nice hotelfree breakfastdomainlqmicrowavefreewayrates
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We stayed at the La Quinta for the schlotzsky's Bun Run and we were filming the event and this hotel was closest to the start and finish line, We had no problems and it was a pleasant stay and would recommend staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank clays748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant overall. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Two different people attempted to enter my room by using their electronic key. The hotel, twice, missed updating their records to reflect that I was assigned that room. One of the intruders was another hotel guest and one was a late night clerk. Neither of these folks identified themselves. Throughout the whole ordeal, there were multiple attempts to ensure that I was correctly assigned to this room. Somehow the issue continued without the proper fix.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 687terrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The potential is there but right now there is noise and housekeeping shortages (4:30 pm and our room still wasn't cleaned), blocked passageways and some tight parking in some areas. The remodeled 'suites' have semi-transparent partial 'walls' with 2 tvs set close together so they interfere if on separate channels. This LQ offers only the small DISH tv package which is over 1/3 sports, e.g. 10 Channels on a Saturday were all "College Football". The same tacky uncomfortable mustard colored chairs that have been sold to LQs that are new or remodeling are in this LQ. Note to pet people trying to clean up after their dogs - there are no outside receptacles for your 'bags' at this point. This LQ is very possibly going to be great again, but right now is not perhaps the best time to try it out. We plan to wait a while and give them another chance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M_E_L107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We will be forwarding your comments to our management team for review so that similar situations do not occur. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your remarks. In our ongoing efforts to improve there is no better tool than our guest’s feedback, whether positive or negative.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The hotel was very nice. We got a renovated room and it looked very upscale. Great hotel and close to good shopping. Although the hotel was under construction I couldn't hear any noise and didn't see any mess.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stacie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Stacie,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The first night I was there the fire alarm went off at 2:45 am and again at about 4:30 am. I had to extend my stay due to Irma, but on two days they asked when I was checking out. Not exactly welcoming. Construction limited public space.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ctinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re so sorry that you encountered less than stellar service and noise disruptions during your stay. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority and we have addressed your concerns with our team. We hope that next time your travels bring you to our area; you’ll visit us again so that we may have an opportunity to deliver a true La Quinta experience! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews