We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
207
126
69
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
126
69
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsclean propertyeasy accessshopping and restaurantsroom was spotlesswe've stayedking roomwould definitely stay here againhot breakfastbusiness tripvery nice hotelfree breakfastdomainlqmicrowavefreewayrates
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 478 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

It's a terrific location. We found total package to be a great value. Nice breakfast with Texas shaped waffles was fun.? Staff was particularly helpful & friendly. Rooms did need a bath exhaust fan but that was only issue our entire stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank donnasQ7526CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great location but they need a cleaning inspector. The room had dead roaches and visible debris on the carpet. The breakfast was acceptable although if you got there at 8 am, there was not much to offer. We love Whole Foods across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Pati S,
Thanks for taking time to submit your review. We are extremely sorry to hear about the issues in your room and have forwarded your comments to management to ensure this room gets a thorough cleaning immediately. We appreciate you calling this to our attention and do hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better guest experience.
Sincerely,
Bennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stay was the same as always. Have stayed here before and usually have a good experience. The staff were very helpful. I was traveling to Corpus
Christi to be with my mother for her 86 th birthday. Will be staying here in my way back to Dallas next week.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Boyd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Boyd,
Thanks for submitting your review and a rating. We are delighted that you stay with us on a regular basis and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Sincerely,
Bennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The front desk has worked with me on rates. The room are nice and clean and large.
The front desk is friendly and so is the clean staff, and the maintenance is on top of any issues.
I like the pool setting and it is walking distance to the Domain

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sdbrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The hotel was nice but people were using the pool until way after 10pm and teenagers kept sitting in the gazebo area which was right outside our room and talking/yelling loudly all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 596cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews