We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
129
115
70
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
115
70
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaneasy access to downtownoff the highwaynice poolthe breakfast areahot tubfree breakfastfront desk staffpetsaccommodationsrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 369 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We based our extended weekend, visiting our grandchildren, at this Hotel. It could not have worked out nicer. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Can't enough State of Texas waffles for breakfast. Thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Although our GPS did not recognize the address, AJ at the desk gave us an adjacent address which our GPS did recognize. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious, well-lit and well-dark. There was no "motel" smell. The sheets were good quality and the bed very comfortable. The vanity was large and there was also a "nitch" with a mirror and counter space. There was a coffee pot in the room with coffee for three makings. Breakfast was OK hotel standard fare. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Bed and pillows were hard as rocks. Bathroom had rust and mold in shower. The mini frig was not working properly. Told the front desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it. Never showed up! Then some crazy guy scolds me for not having my little dog on a leash. He said some tacky things. I think he works here. No I won't be back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank longhornpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel are extremely courteous, personable and helpful, better than some 4 star hotels that I've stayed in. They made it a priority to ensure my needs were met.

In addition, the accommodations were clean and updated; the room was spacious and the price was reasonable. There's also a nice courtyard with walking path and gazebo located outside the lobby.

The only drawback - and it's not an issue if you have a car (I did not) - is that it's a bit remote. The closest restaurants and shopping were about a mile away, which meant I had to either walk or take a cab.

Aside from that, I'd encourage you to give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulchaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If your travels require a stay in this part of Austin, this LaQuinta is an excellent choice. The hotel is clean with very nice rooms, a nice presentation for breakfast, a fitness room which we utilized during the stay and an outside pool which was not used due to the weather conditions. The hotel is well maintained in this suburban location and we noted that there are very few hotel choices in this part of Austin. Close to several large shopping areas with a wide variety of restaurants. It would appear from our observations that this hotel clearly services a corporate clientele. We had no difficulties during our stay. I would agree with a previous reviewer that the rooms could have been a little cheaper for a suburban La Quinta but would overall recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews