We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevator and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest
Ranked #91 of 204 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
Chandler, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Need to upgrade the elevator.
Breakfast is real basic and the coffee is terrible.
Business travelers in general enjoy a good cup of coffe in the morning. Consider upgrading the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 360 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Port Saint Joe, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. I only wish there was a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms! But other than that, my stay was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend this hotel and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved this hotel. It is very clean and appealing. Rooms and lobby are very nice, but my favorite part was the pool area and the courtyard. Landscaping is beautiful throughout the property. I have stayed at other La Quintas in Austin and this one is by far the nicest. I would definetly recommend it and stay again. I saw a comment about it being an older hotel and a smell issue, but I had no problem with my room and I thought it was a newer hotel by the appearance.

The only thing I wasn't happy about was there was no mini fridge in the room. This is helpful to have in a room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Txlady1956
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin - Sunset Valley
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
16.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
2 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Southwest
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest

Address: 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $100 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Southwest At Mopac
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing