We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Sturgis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Ranked #157 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We choose La Quinta for their pet-friendly poilcy. Unfortunately the management at this particular location allowed a huge block of rooms to go to a Harley Davidson group that showed no respect to other guests. Cycles were returning as late as 1am and they lined up to rev. their engines and blast their music at 8am. We cancelled our next night and got out of Dodge. Very disappointing... no more La Quintas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 535 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Oldish hotel that had been renovated. 60's style. Breakfast just ok. Quiet enough, staff pleasant but a bit of a hole to the action. Parking available as valet and they were always pleasant and efficient

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The one star rating is for the hotel itself! The hotel is in a great location close to the Capitol building in downtown Austin. Other than that it has nothing going for it whatsoever! The rooms are clean but VERY outdated and VERY musty smelling. There is only valet parking at $12/day. The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. If we had paid $50 for this room I wouldn't be complaining so hard...we paid 8x's that amount!!! OUTRAGEOUS! Stay away people.

Room Tip: All rooms are outside doors and face the busy street. Find another hotel...this one is horrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Check-in was quick and painless. I love that my companion animals can stay with me at La Quinta. (They are far less destructive than any children I've met.) The breakfast spread is really nice and the coffee was good. The staff was great. Everything was clean and comfortable.
I didn't care for the "French doors" on the bathroom, but that would be the only thing I could possibly complain about. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Austin this weekend to see family and we thought this La Quinta was great. It's right next to the Capital and walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants. We brought our Pomeranian with us and we didn't have any problems.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The room had a strange odour. No fridge. Tv decided not to work and took over 2 hours to get fixed the first time. second time, we were away. Valet staff great and gave us excellent restaurant advice. Close to state capital easy walking to downtown and entertainment

Thank Trucia46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Address: 300 E 11th St, Austin, TX 78701-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $101 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol / Downtown is located in the heart of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol Complex and the University of Texas Campus. With La Quinta as your home base, you have easy access to all popular area attractions: Sixth Street Dining and Entertainment District, West End Shops and restaurants, a local brewery, the Convention Center, and Texas State History Museum. Tour the area in a "Duck", a six-wheel drive military power vehicle. View a massive population of bats at the "Bat Bridge". Ride the Austin Steam Train. Visit LBJ Wildflower Center, Austin Children's Museum, Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, LBJ Library, or cheer on your favorite University of Texas sports team. You can do it all from here! Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol / Downtown with a Free Bright Side Breakfast arranged by our friendly staff. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby. We have a 24-hour fitness center to get you going and a refreshing swim ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing