We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price, staff was very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E 11th Street, Austin, TX 78701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #151 of 195 Hotels in Austin
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for the price, staff was very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was in Austin for a wedding and needed a cheap place to stay. Compared to other hotels in the area the price was right. The room was large, had a small fridge, a desk and the bathroom was clean and new. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel staff was extremely nice and the valets were always on hand for getting the car. There was also a pool (although it was too cold out to use it), but it looked nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    114
    102
    79
    74
See reviews for
73
73
46
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Although the staff is very nice the hotel itself is nothing to brag about. I reserved a king room, they could only give me a double, there in no tub in my room, the shower is dirty, room is right next to parking lot and very noisy! No hot tub on site and my bolt lock is broke. Not to mention it is $159.00 a night not including tax!!

Room Tip: First floor is outside entrance right by the parking lot...extremely noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 367ShelbyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I chose to visit Austin for a couple days before heading to Vegas to visit a friend in early November 2011. I was traveling alone, and as a woman in my early 30's I felt very safe in Austin. This hotel is only a few blocks away from the Capitol which was very convenient. (By the way, they have frequent, free tours of the Capitol building and you are allowed to take pictures inside and have a lot of freedom to walk around the majority of the building.)

My room was clean and perfect for what I wanted - a clean place to stay in a convenient location. Bus stops were within walking distance and there were a few restaurants nearby that were good. I remember being able to hear noise in the hallway but it didn't seem too crowded, so nothing really to write about there. Maybe if there was a rowdy group, it would've been an issue. Continental breakfast was included and sufficient. They have a waffle station (make your own), and typical continental breakfast fare - yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee. Nothing sensational but very adequate.

They also have a pool, which I didn't use, but I did see some people sunbathing. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any rooms with a view. I certainly did not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Was a little worried at first, because I don't usually stay at LaQuintas, but the location of this property was ideal for me. Easy walk to the Capitol, restaurants, businesses, etc. Free internet (not the fastest, but free) and pretty reasonably priced parking. Got upgraded to an executive suite on the first floor which was a bit noisy during the day, but just fine at night. Folks at the valet stand and the front desk were really friendly, too. It's not full service, but it's hard to beat the price and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Address: 300 E 11th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 195 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol is located in the heart of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol Complex and the University of Texas Campus. With La Quinta as your home base, you have easy access to all popular area attractions: Sixth Street Dining and Entertainment...see more District, West End Shops and restaurants, a local brewery, the Convention Center, and Texas State History Museum. Tour the area in a "Duck," a six-wheel drive military power vehicle. View a massive population of bats at the "Bat Bridge." Ride the Austin Steam Train. Visit LBJ Wildflower Center, Austin Children's Museum, Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, LBJ Library, or cheer on your favorite University of Texas sports team. You can do it all from here! Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol with a Free Bright Side Breakfast arranged by our friendly staff. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby. We have a 24-hour fitness center to get you going and a refreshing swimming pool to cool you down. Capitol Metro busses stop across from our driveway. The hotel is easily accessible, just 3 blocks west of I-35, and within walking distance of all major area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing