We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location Helpful Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #74 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
naperville, illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location Helpful Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just returned from a long weekend at this property. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, the noise levels were minimal. A nice touch - was in each room, was a plastic hardhat and inside was a split of wine, chocolate, and tylenol with a cute note about the renovations. What nice touch!!
This was our first time in Austin, and even though we had printed 'mapquest' directions and 'google maps' we asked the front desk staff for directions - and they gave us easier and better ones!
The hotel room was fresh and clean smelling.... no mustiness or staleness, as were the corridors - all fresh smelling.
The hotel is 5-10 minutes from the Domaine Shopping area - nice mix of shops (up scale and moderate) cafes/restaurants, apartments. Right across the street is another moderate shopping center - the Gateway. There are several restaurants within a 5 minute drive - Marie Callendars/ Baby A's (Mex-Tex), Iron Cactus, and North by Northwest.

It is about a 20 minute drive to downtown Austin - BUT that would depend on the time of day, traffic etc.
Should we have the need to visit Austin again, we would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imwmn913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
20
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sayrveille
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was one of the better hotel in Austin Texas which has it's Value for Money. It has an Excellent Swimming pool and a very good Fitness Center. Also it has an excellent Sports Bar. I highly recommend people to go to this hotel when they are in Austin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were in town for my nephew's wedding and we were pleased with the room. I liked that it had a separate bedroom, so that my early rising husband can watch tv while I sleep in. I was surprised at the breakfast offerings. I expected pastries and bagels, but they provided scrambled eggs, a potato side dish and waffles shaped like the state of Texas!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Though the service, staff, and amenities are all up to par with most Residence Inn hotels, the hotel itself is getting a little old, and dated when compared to newer properties. The breakfast offers some pastries, bagels, toast, waffles, and potatoes, which you really find at most residence inns across the U.S. Don't get me wrong the rooms are clean, and the beds are still pretty good, but the hotel lacks the 'x' factor which makes it great. I would recommend the Residence Inn on Parmer Lane over this one, it is def newer compared to this one. The number one problem is the dated nature of the rooms, which could use some updating. Go to a newer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grabamile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear grabamile,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service with our staff and your clean room we are disappointed to hear the age of the hotel will deter you from another stay with us. Excitedly, we just kicked off our guestroom renovation today! All of our guestrooms will be completely renovated, from the furniture to kitchen cabinets to all new appliances. We hope that you give us another chance once our renovation wraps up in September.

Warm Regards,
Brittany Gregonis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
755 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just spent 3nights at this wonderful hotel.
The staff were amongst the friendly staff I have encountered in many hotel stays.
The rooms are very large and comfortable with a flat screen tv,coffee and even free popcorn
Breakfast and the managers dinner hour were very good.
The hotel is near major freeways which makes it easy to drive to Austin's many tourists activities.
As travel agents we would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel was extremely professional and helpful. However the room was not very clean and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The location was excellent however I doubt that will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask about the bedding when making a reservation before you book the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Dan R,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property. We strive to ensure that every guest that stays with us has a perfect stay and we are very sorry that we did not achieve this during your stay. I would love a chance to speak with you in more detail regarding your experience in an effort to make this right. I can be reached by calling the hotel directly and asking to speak with the General Manager.

I look forward to speaking with you!

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was in Austin to run the 3M half marathon and chose the Residence Inn because it's within walking distance of the start line, and I'm a Marriott junky anyway. The breakfast room was just renovated and is very, very nice.

The people at the guest check-in were all very friendly and outgoing. Each evening when I returned I had quite an in-depth, intelligent conversation with the young man from Great Britain who worked the evening shift (I forget his name). It was very refreshing. This is a franchise location, and it is pretty old, but they are making great strides toward getting things up to date.

Overall I was not disappointed with my stay. The value for the price I paid was a little better than you can expect to find in this part of Austin.

Everything was in good working order, clean, and comfortable. If I return to Austin I'll stay here again unless I get a better deal at the Austin Renaissance which is lovely.

Room Tip: It's pretty close to the junction of Hwy 183 and Mopac so there is some road noise, not overpowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolthack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Dolthack,

We can't thank you enough for the review. Your evening conversations were with Ricky, one of our guest service representatives. We love to hear when guests talk about how great their stay was, especially how friendly our staff is as we are currently ranked in the top 5% of all Residence Inn by Marriotts in the world! We strive to ensure that you enjoy your stay and if there is anything that we can do to make it better then we will do it! Thanks again for your time and we wish you a great day!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 3713 Tudor Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
#52 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum features an ideal location just off the Mopac Expressway and apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. This great location offers guests easy access to Austin's top destinations including 6th Street, Lake Travis, and the Domain. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by separate living area and sleeping areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, and modern amenities including HD TVs and free WiFI. Start your day off in the brand new lobby with a free breakfast buffet offering a selection of healthy yogurts, scrambled eggs, and freshly made Belgian waffles, and unwind in the evenings with complimentary drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, maintain your active lifestyle with a game of basketball or tennis on the outdoor SportCourt, and soak in the sun in the afternoons with a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. With a prime location and thoughtful amenities, the Residence Austin Northwest/Arboretum is among the best Arboretum hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing