We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #53 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice and its a good Residence Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. The hotel is also very quiet. Breakfast was fast and not crowded. The pool is also good and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear ConstantTraveller74,

We can't thank you enough for your review! We appreciate you and know that travelers have a choice when they travel and for you to return means the world to us! We hope you have a great rest of your week! Looking forward to serving you again in the near future!!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 216 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was going through renovations when we stayed there, so there were alot of amenities that had changed or were unavailable.The meals were served in an alternative dining room -- which was converted from 2 small hotel rooms combined. However, in spite of all these issues, the housekeeping staff and serving staff were very friendly and accommodating. IN particular, the breakfast dining staff worked amazingly hard to keep everything stocked -- constantly running from room to room to stock the food and beverage when it ran low or out. AND they were very friendly!!!!

The gym was not functional so we had to use the gym in the Courtyard Marriott next door. The reception area was small and cramped and undergoing major repairs so there was lots of noise and dust everywhere. I hope it gets better when renovations are complete.

Room Tip: one bedrooms are okay -- kinda small with no full size oven. But 2 bedrooms have a fireplace and muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRed45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear RubyRed45,

Thank you so much for the review and for recognizing our team members throughout the hotel. We work very hard to train our team members to be very friendly and accommodating and we are very glad that you noticed this. Our lobby renovation is currently scheduled to be complete by the end of January and we couldn’t be more excited. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If you would like to talk about your stay in more detail, please consider me at your service.

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations for 6 nights that we had made reservations months ago for this visit. It is horrible. Construction on the 1st floor, dust everywhere. No public bathroom, either. Since we looked concerned, the lady in the lobby let us look at the room prior to checking - we passed and decided to stay at the Embassy Suites across the street.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Amoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Amoral,

We thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very sorry that we fell below the standards that we like to provide each and every guest. I would love a chance to speak with you in more detail about your experience to see if we can make this right. Please feel free to contact me at 512-502-8200. I look forward to hearing from you.

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of an update. The lobby is all torn up so at least the common areas are getting a refresh but the rooms better be part of the work as well. Getting off the elevator on my floor, the walls were gross and dirty. The carpet dark with grime in the traffic way and once in the room the furniture was all scratched up and showing the years of wear. I wanted to turn around and check out.
I expect more from the Marriott brand. I'm on the road over a 100 nights a year so I see a lot of hotels. Will not stay at this one again on future trips to Austin unless I see that the hotel has been completely remodeled.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear s20mark,

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize about the common areas being renovated and understand your frustrations. I would love to talk with you in more detail about your experience with us so that we can make this right. If you’d like, please call the hotel and ask to speak with me at 512-502-8200. We appreciate your business and I personally look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is an outstanding suite hotel. Nice large, very clean, suites. Has 12 cup coffee maker and full refrigerator. 2 tvs, pretty good internet, comfortable beds. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Location near shopping in nice area. Good for over night or extended stay. The breakfast (free) was excellent with a great variety of choices. Even the coffee was good! It was also nice and quiet.

Room Tip: We had three rooms in different areas and each was just fine. I would ask at the desk if you need s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Michael S,

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our hotel and staff. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we are so glad that we were able to achieve a 5 out of 5 during your visit, which is what we strive for with every guest that stays with us! We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future! Happy Holidays!!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had planned a long weekend visiting a son and daughter in Austin. The day before we arrived our sons apartment was flooded due to a heavy rain and was unlivable. The hotel upgraded us to a two bedroom for the stay allowing him to move out of the apartment more comfortably and allowed breakfast privileges. The entire staff was so helpful, but especially Ricky Lawson at the front desk. The Inn was clean and fresh every day. Great place to stay!! We are platinum members and they treated us that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBayTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear OldBayTexas,

Thank you so much for your review! We can’t tell you what this review means to us as we are truly so excited to hear your kind words regarding our staff and your experience with us while in Austin. Thanks again and have a great day!

Best,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at the Residence Inn many times and they are always very accommodating. My son has special needs and they make every effort to put us in the room that will best suit us. We were a little disappointed during our August trip because we stayed in a room where the carpet had been cleaned that morning. They offered to move us and brought in fans, but we elected to stay because of the room location. Even after 3 days, our socks were damp when walking on the carpet and it still had a musty odor. I think the lesson here is not to clean carpet during a balmy Texas August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Keena H,

Thank you so much for your review! We were sorry to hear that we fell below the standards that we like to provide each and every guest that stays with Marriott. I would be more than happy to speak with you in more detail about your stay and can be reached by calling the hotel directly at 512-502-8200. I look forward to hearing from you.

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 3713 Tudor Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Austin
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $99 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum features an ideal location just off the Mopac Expressway and apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. This great location offers guests easy access to Austin's top destinations including 6th Street, Lake Travis, and the Domain. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by separate living area and sleeping areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, and modern amenities including HD TVs and free WiFI. Start your day off in the brand new lobby with a free breakfast buffet offering a selection of healthy yogurts, scrambled eggs, and freshly made Belgian waffles, and unwind in the evenings with complimentary drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, maintain your active lifestyle with a game of basketball or tennis on the outdoor SportCourt, and soak in the sun in the afternoons with a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. With a prime location and thoughtful amenities, the Residence Austin Northwest/Arboretum is among the best Arboretum hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing