We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
116
73
20
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
73
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodssports courtfront deskfull kitchenlong term stayone bedroom suitegreat place to staythe entire staffthe sofa bedbreakfast areabusiness tripan extended stayoff the highwayhousekeeping staffup to dateliving arearooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 227 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed one night for a business trip and found this to be a good option. Complimentary happy hour was just okay, but breakfast was much better. Rooms are clean and spacious and it's nice to have the kitchen and separate sitting area. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback is that it's not easy to find. Call and get directions as mapquet and GPS don't work well for this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Marcy54,

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time out of your day to let other guests know about your experience with us at the Residence Inn Austin NW/Arboretum!! As you might have read in my previous responses, we certainly value your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to get better and improve for the next time you return! We were so happy to hear your nice comments and can’t thank you enough for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel into Austin!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The approach to the hotel is through a very nice, wooded, office park/commercial area; but once you get there, the reality sets in. The hotel faces the back of a shopping center, or something similar, & an expressway. That's what you get to look at, if you decide to use the pool area. The suite we had was roomy enough & very quiet, but there were some issues with the bathroom area: peeling wallpaper & mold on the ceiling that had been painted over but was reemerging (They should have gotten rid of it first, the last time they painted.). Saving graces for this hotel: (1) the staff -- all are great & very willing to help in any way; and (2) the breakfasts -- the cooks put a huge amount of effort into their work & it shows. On these two points, we were very pleased. The hotel is also very close to a number of major roads & front desk staff are always willing to help out with directions & a smile, especially Britteny (sp?), the Assistant General Manager.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the side facing the Marriott Courtyard. It will be nice and quiet as ours was.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abernathy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Abernathy15,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are very sorry to hear that we fell below the standards that we like to provide each and every guest and I would love a chance to speak with you in an effort to make this right. Please feel free to contact me via email(dbohac@whitelodging.com) or phone(512-502-8200).

On a side note, we are so glad that you thought our staff was great, including Brittany our AGM, and that our staff was very willing to help, as that is what we strive for!! Out of all Residence Inn’s in the world, we are rated in the top 12% in staff service this year and its clear that you noticed this while you stayed with us. We were also glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner as our cooks do put a huge amount of effort in making sure your dining experience with us is GREAT, and we were happy to see that you noticed!! As mentioned in the response below, we are projected to have a renovation in 2013 to our lobby and our rooms will follow shortly after that. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel and should you ever need additional assistance when booking hotel accommodations, please consider me at your service. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. I was in Austin in business and choosing this hotel was not wise. I had to change rooms several times before I could find one that one might describe as 'adequate.' The first smelled like mold and mildew. Another smelled strongly like smoke. The 3rd was OK. Staff seems helpful and breakfast was OK. But the hotel is old and in need of renovation and repair. I will not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Find a newer and cleaner hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Fayaya,

First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our guest’s experience and it is very important to us that you leave 100% satisfied. It’s very clear that we fell below the standards that we like to provide each and every guest and we are very sorry for this. The fact that you had to switch rooms so many times is just not like us and I can assure you that we have done everything we can to ensure these issues do not happen again. In fact, we have already started to renovate our property this year, by updating our bathrooms floors with new tile and granite counter tops. Next year we plan on renovating our entire lobby and our suites will follow shortly after.

When you get a moment, could I ask you to contact me via email(dbohac@whitelodging.com ) or via phone(512-502-8200). I just would love the opportunity to make this right.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope that you can give us another chance once we get a renovation.

Warm Regards,
David Bohac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Typical residence inn. Nice room, quiet, easy access to rt 360 and rt 1. 20 minutes to downtown traffic pending. I would stay there again based on convenience. Small exercise room. Friendly staff. Typical RI breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank calsun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear calsun99,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us!! We strive to ensure that every guest has a great stay with us and more importantly, they will return to our hotel because of our service, and we were very glad to hear that you'll be returning on your next travel into Austin! We were also glad that you thought our staff was friendly!! One of our benefits that a lot of our frequent travelers enjoy is that we are located in the Arboretum, which has easy access to three major highways in Austin(US 183, MOPAC/HWY 1 and Capital of TX HWY) in addition to being only 15-20 minutes to downtown Austin. As always, should you ever need assistance in booking your next stay with us, please consider us at your service!! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Austin NW/Arboretum!!

David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently spent two very comfortable nights in the Residence Inn Northwest. I didn't expect to find a sitting area with a TV separated from the bedroom which could be closed off by 2 doors, and a small kitchenette which came with refrig., microwave and other niceties, including coffee. I guess that's why the property is called a "residence inn." I'll stay here again on my next visits to Austin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear xicolopes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! Yes, our target customers are those who look for spacious suites, with fully equipped kitchens(including fridges, microwaves, stove tops, ovens and dishwashers) and complimentary breakfast and dinner, which is exactly why we are called the “Residence Inn”!!! We are absolutely glad to hear that you not only felt our hotel is a clean and comfortable place to stay but also that you’ll stay here again on your next visit to Austin, which is the best compliment we could ever ask for!! Thanks again for a great review and we’ll see you soon!!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews