We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #49 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently spent two very comfortable nights in the Residence Inn Northwest. I didn't expect to find a sitting area with a TV separated from the bedroom which could be closed off by 2 doors, and a small kitchenette which came with refrig., microwave and other niceties, including coffee. I guess that's why the property is called a "residence inn." I'll stay here again on my next visits to Austin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear xicolopes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! Yes, our target customers are those who look for spacious suites, with fully equipped kitchens(including fridges, microwaves, stove tops, ovens and dishwashers) and complimentary breakfast and dinner, which is exactly why we are called the “Residence Inn”!!! We are absolutely glad to hear that you not only felt our hotel is a clean and comfortable place to stay but also that you’ll stay here again on your next visit to Austin, which is the best compliment we could ever ask for!! Thanks again for a great review and we’ll see you soon!!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I travel a lot and always stay at Marriott's and the staff at this hotel was the best I have EVER encountered. Very friendly, polite, and very professional. I will make it a point to always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Austin. Happy hour was awesome, beer and pizza, breakfast was OK. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Matthew R,

WOW, What a review Matthew R!! We can’t thank you enough for the great remarks concerning our staff! We are so glad to hear that you thought our happy hour was awesome too! Our complimentary happy hour and dinner four days a week(Monday through Thursday) always attracts our guests as we give not only free dinner away, but also free beer and wine, which is all included in our rates!! Our guests just love this and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it!! We can’t wait to host you again next time you are in Austin!!

Sincerely,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rooms & furniture are looking a little run down/ragged. Finishes scratched/worn, sink cracked, sink handle loose, grout missing from bathroom floor tiles, walls were covered with dust (especially visible in the bedroom against the red paint). No wired internet connection (unencrypted WiFi only). No in-room safe.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Two LCD TV's in the 1 bedroom suite. Waffles at breakfast were good. Candy on the front desk was good. Like having a kitchen. Location was good. Water smelled normal this time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear No2u,

First and foremost, thank you for your review. We take our guest’s feedback very serious as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and our product. With that said, I can assure you that we have addressed the issues mentioned in your review and made training pieces with our housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff. We are very glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful as we strive to ensure every guest that stays with us feels this way. Thank you for giving us another chance to serve you and we can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future!! If there is anything that we can assist with regarding your hotel accommodations, please feel free to gives us a call!!

Best Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business travel and was delighted by the service, the location, the room, the pool, the exercise room, the breakfast, the happy hour, etc. The normal room rate is quite expensive, but I got the government rate of $109 per night (it's usually over $200, but it's Austin so that's to be expected!). I got a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen and central living area. The entire staff is very friendly and did a great job. There was some maintenance being done in the parking area that was slightly inconvenient, but overall I thought this place was excellent. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japanesejockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Japanesejockgirl,

Thank you so much for a great review!! Our suites are just perfect for those business travelers like yourself who enjoy extra spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens. We are so glad to hear that not only that you thought our entire staff is friendly but also that you would return here as our guest, which is the greatest compliment that we could ever ask for!! As always, please consider us at your service should you need any assistance in making accommodations during your next visit to Austin. Thanks again!!

David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and it was excellent. I frequently travel to Austin and had been staying at a nearby Hampton Inn. For $65 less a night than a simple room at the Hampton, I had a large suite at Residence Inn. The room included a full kitchen, living room w/TV, desk, separate bedroom w/TV, separate dressing area, and separate bath. Breakfast and dinner were included, and there is a small 24-hour market. Staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear BCTE4,

Wow! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and staff. As mentioned in a lot of responses, we really do strive to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied and we are very glad to hear that we succeeded with you! One of our features that separates us from our competition is that all of our rooms at our hotel are suites that are larger than your average “box” hotel room. In addition, our guests love the fact that we serve breakfast seven days a week and dinner four times a week, all of which are complimentary! We are glad that you took advantage of our amenities! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to serving you again!

Best,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is an older property that hasn't been renovated in a while, that's the bad news. The good news is that the staff are exceptional, everyone from the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area were extremely friendly, efficient and exceptional at their duties. I was especially taken by their friendliness, always smiling and greeting you as came and went. I travel every week and I notice things like this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear vossler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We strive to ensure that every guest that we come in contact with has a wonderful stay with us and we'll do whatever it takes to make certain that you leave 100% satisfied! While our hotel hasn't been renovated recently, we have made some additional upgrades to our hotel, such as our new High Definition(HD) TV Channel installation in all of the rooms, new granite bathroom vanities and brand new bathroom tiling in our rooms! We look forward to welcoming you back into Austin hopefully in the near future.

Thanks again for the review!

Warm Regards,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week whilst on vacation in Austin. The staff were polite and incredibly helpful when asking advice about where to visit in the city. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfy than our own at home. We would definitely stay here again if we manage to visit Austin in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyLeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIAustinArboretum, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear KirstyLeese,

Thank you for the review! We value all of our guest’s feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests leave satisfied and we are glad that you found our staff polite and helpful as we make every effort for this to happen with every guest encounter! Thanks again!

At your service,
David Bohac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 3713 Tudor Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Austin
#52 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $125 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum features an ideal location just off the Mopac Expressway and apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. This great location offers guests easy access to Austin's top destinations including 6th Street, Lake Travis, and the Domain. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by separate living area and sleeping areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, and modern amenities including HD TVs and free WiFI. Start your day off in the brand new lobby with a free breakfast buffet offering a selection of healthy yogurts, scrambled eggs, and freshly made Belgian waffles, and unwind in the evenings with complimentary drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, maintain your active lifestyle with a game of basketball or tennis on the outdoor SportCourt, and soak in the sun in the afternoons with a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. With a prime location and thoughtful amenities, the Residence Austin Northwest/Arboretum is among the best Arboretum hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing