We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vintage Villas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Austin
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I was a bridesmaid in a wedding held at Vintage Villas. It is beautifully landscaped and a good choice for wedding photos. I loved walking around the location at night and sitting out on my wrought iron patio furniture in the morning, reading and checking my email. (The WIFI is free and fast!) The service was so great, I felt as if I were a guest in someone's home. Susan, Chris and Toddy manned the front desk and were genuinely interested in our event (and found us whatever we needed: scissors, tape, milk, laundry soap etc.). This review is my tribute to these hard-working women, who exude personal warmth!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurse_carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, GM - Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2009

nurse_carolyn - Thank you for choosing Vintage Villas and spending your precious time writing a review. I truly appreciate your comments and recognition of three of our outstanding associates. The ladies you mentioned live in the Lake Travis area and are passionate about Central Texas and welcoming Vintage Villas guests with genuine Texas hospitality. Thank you again, I value your opinion. - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

We loved Vintage Villas. We requested a room with a private balcony because some of the rooms share one. Each room has its own style; ours was decorated with French Country accents - nice pale blues and yellows and had a king-sized bed, two chairs, armoire with t.v., built-ins with a small refrigerator and microwave, and a beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The bathroom was a nice size with a wonderful big jacuzzi tub and a separate glass shower. The bed was extremely comfortable with nice linens and pillows.

The grounds are well-manicured with nice archways covered with roses and a fountain. In fact, this is a very popular place to get married. In the weekend we were there, there were three different weddings on the property. There's a breakfast buffet in the mornings that costs $10; when we were there, they had two kinds of eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, juices, fresh fruit, and blueberry French toast. All of it was good and seemed very fresh.

The only negative we could say about the property is that it can get a little loud. The hallways are tile and the stairways are open with large wooden steps. You can hear children yelling down the hall, people lugging their luggage up the stairs, etc. One night we had kids skateboarding outside our room at 11:30 at night. I called the front desk, and they asked them to move along, so no problem really. One night the wedding guests stayed up late partying, but a wedding is a happy occasion, and we couldn't really blame them. I'd love for one of our friends to get married here someday. It's a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion. Be sure to visit The Oasis nearby - great place to hear live music and have drinks while you watch the sunset over Lake Travis. In season, take the bat tour with Capitol Cruises on Ladybird Lake - it's really amazing. We loved the botanical gardens too. Austin is a great place to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Thank you volcanogirl for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at Vintage Villas. Weekends are definately our busier times and are generally occupied by wedding guests in the Spring. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful night stay. We just celebrated our three year anniversary on the 3rd and this offer could not have come at a better time. I also requested the Texas building in the Fredericksburg room, where we stayed on our wedding night, and my request was granted.
We also had an amazing meal over at Hudson's on the Bend.
Thank you again and we hope to make this a tradition in the years to come.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank plk92507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Wow, I can’t believe it has been three years already! We are so fortunate to be at Vintage Villas and help wedding dreams come true. Happy anniversary! Thank you, plk92507, for taking time to write your review. - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We won an overnight stay from a silent auction and upon reading the reviews, were slightly hesitant about booking a room. Our fears were unjustified. The rooms were spacious, each one with a balcony overlooking Lake Travis and the sunset. The lanscaping was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Our airconditioner didn't work and they immediately switched us to another room. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The Oasis and Hudson's on the Bend was a short distance from the Villas, and we took advantage of the great food. We would recommend a stay for anyone who loves a great view.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

Thank you, TheItalianPllace, for your review and your contribution to your charitable organization by purchasing a silent auction gift certificate donated by Vintage Villas. The Vintage Villas associates believe strongly in supporting local schools and charities. We have never turned down a charitable request. Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate you taking your time to review Vintage Villas. - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

This hotel was recommended by a family member who lives close by. The hotel is very quaint, overlooking Lake Travis. We were in building three, which I don't recommend. I believe the other two buildings have a better view of the lake.

Some repairs are needed to the balcony of the room we stayed in. Other than that, the room was in great shape, with comfortable beds.

Service was average, with friendly smiles.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pboulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2009

pboulanger, thank you very much for your review. I appreciate you giving your time and consideration to Vintage Villas. All of our guest rooms face Lake Travis. We do not have any rooms facing the parking lot side of our property. Our best lake views are from our 3rd floor in the East Texas Villa (Building 3) or from any room in our other two Villas South Texas and Central Texas. Thank you again for your comments - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Listed as one of the & Most Romantic Getaways on Lake Travis...
Vintage Villas (VV) is typically for weddings/occasions or getaways. The property itself upon arriving is eye appealing. All rooms have a lakeview, but in the Central Texas building your view for the sunset can be limited depending on the room you get. The balconies on some rooms are shared. A privacy wall be be better but its not a deal breaker. Each room is decorated differently. The beds are extremely comfortable. The A/C ws not on when we arrived and it took a good 1 1/2 hour for the rom to cool down. The courtyard has a nice fountain and benches/chairs for you to sit. The fountain however is not lighted. This would be a nice feature and add to the property.

Sign up for the Relax Awards feature that they offer.

would Igo back again - yes.

Donne & Suzanne

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank divederg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2009

Donne & Suzanne, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Vintage Villas. Our king rooms are the larger rooms on the ends of the buildings. They have a private balcony. The middle rooms (queen and double queens) each have the king size balcony but do not have a separating wall. We have quite a few groups that stay with us that like to all sit together on the balconies to watch the sunset. For a private romantic experience, request the King room with the double size whirlpool tub and private balcony. I am currently talking to an exterior lighting company to add to the evening ambiance. We also pre-key and prepare all arrival rooms including turning on the AC. I apologize that yours was missed. Thank you again for your comments - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

We stayed here for one night for a wedding. It is a very scenic hotel and excellent location for a wedding. The room we stayed in was very large with an excellent balcony overlooking Lake Travis. Some of the rooms do not have balconies. The service at the hotel was not spectacular, but adequate. The hotel is also a bit of a drive to get to. It's about 20 miles from I-35. Other than that it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mastermitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner & Manager at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2009

Mastermitchell, thank you for taking time to write a review of Vintage Villas. We are located 1 mile from Mansfield Dam on the Austin side of Lake Travis. On a map of Austin, this can be found where the large body of water called Lake Travis spills into the smaller body of water called Lake Austin. This area is easily spotted on a map. We are about a 30 minute drive to down town Austin. 36 of our 44 rooms have patios or balconies, and all of the rooms overlook a sailing basin called the Arkansas Bend of Lake Travis. Be sure to ask for a balcony room. The 3rd floor rooms offer the best view. Thank you again for your comments - Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 205 in Austin
1,581 reviews
The Driskill
#27 of 205 in Austin
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Austin
Price Range: $136 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing