We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintage Villas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$181
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$269
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lone Star Court(Austin)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ella(Austin)
$351
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
109
74
33
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
74
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake travisjacuzzi tubthird floorno elevatorwedding venueview of the lakeking roomboiled eggswet barhill countrythe room was niceincluded breakfastaustin areaice machinecomfy bedmini fridgebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Vintage Villas for my 50th birthday with several family members and absolutely loved your beautiful facility, view, location, awesome breakfast and staff. We have recommended your hotel to many people in the DFW area. When I saw your groupon I jumped at the chance to purchase 3 days for my son and his soon-to-be wife for their honeymoon. They were thrilled as they loved your hotel as much as we did. It's a perfect romantic get-a-way for them but close enough to Austin for them to have plenty to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hines57a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hi hines57a,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your 5 star review. I appreciate you recommending us for your son’s honeymoon.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We bought this deal just for the value and a quick get away...on our first night we were offered a double queen since a king room was not available and we thought that would be fine but, the bathroom was totally not acceptable. The double queen bathroom sink area is so small that you could barely put a cup or glass on the side much less anything else any woman might need to get ready for the day. So, the next morning we went by the front desk and ask if there was any chance something else was available and a king room just 2 doors down from us had opened up so we lugged our stuff down the hall and it was well worth it! The king room much nicer, big bath with double sink area, Jacuzzi tub plus a separate shower and a private balcony. We were very comfortable in the king room. The breakfast provided both days was excellent, no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would just caution anyone getting the "double queen" room, not sure how the single queen compared.

Room Tip: no elevators so be prepared for steps if second or third floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jharrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hi Jharrisco,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for purchasing a Groupon. I appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and the service you received. The double queen bathrooms are smaller in order to allow for more room in the main room. The King rooms have large bathrooms with the double size whirl pool baths, separate walk in showers and double sink vanities. I am please to read that we had a king room available for the second night of your stay.

Thank you very much for your review,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Spent a very relaxing couple of days at Vintage Villas, completely enjoyed the area, the view, the room, and the breakfast. Great jumping off point for visiting all the Austin area attractions, also nice to just relax and do nothing. We will be back again when the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hallrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the 5 stars.

We truly appreciate you visiting Austin and choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events

Thomas

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are sitting in the breakfast room on our last morning of a three night stay. Breakfast today was fresh fruit, juice, omelettes, and assorted breads. Every morning the egg choice has been different, quite different than most hotel breakfasts which tend to get monotonous.

We are in the Central Texas building in room 211 (Waco) and it is wonderful. I have trouble with stairs so the management was most accommodating in placing us on the ground floor. I must say we have had none of the noise problems mentioned by others. Perhaps it is because we are here during the week, not on a weekend. This is our second visit here and we will be back again. The setting, comfortable beds, great breakfasts and accommodating staff make Vintage Villas one of our favorite paces to stay anywhere.

We were so excited when Vintage Villas became available on Groupon and hope it will be offered again.

Room Tip: Room 211 (Waco) is wonderful. I just wish the fireplace worked.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SugarSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Sue, thank you very much for your 5 star "on the spot" report from our dining room. I truly appreciate your comments.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our Vintage Villa stay was fine, but we were disappointed at the views from our balcony. Our corner room was large and nicely decorated (needed some touchup painting), breakfast was nicer than promised during the week, and the staff was friendly. Our only disappointment was the view from our balcony...on one side, was a half-finished and crumbling condo project next door, and the other view was the sad view of Lake Travis which is extremely low due to drought. The travelzoo deal was well worth what we paid for our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0m23ags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

m0m23ags,

Thank you for your review and thank you for the positive comments about the staff and the breakfast. The condo building project being built on the north side of the property does not interfere with the views of the western sunset or Lake Travis. We are also anxious to see that construction project finished. I am glad that you found good value for your accommodations. Thanks again for your stay and for purchasing a TravelZoo voucher.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews