We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Lake Travis ... breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vintage Villas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Austin
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We got a great deal with Groupon, we stayed 2 nights with the grandsons. It was a good experience. We were promised a 2-queen bed room but it did not materialized. Boys slept on the floor. Hot buffet breakfast is great being included in the price, other than that, it was a quiet stay. We walked at the Lake Travis and it was such a relaxing view. That King bed is comfortable with those huge long pillows ... while that spa tub is really not that bad. Some spring flowers are already in bloom like mountain laurel and banksian roses ... The place is very convenient to Lakeway and other areas in Austin. I will come back for the spectacular views but not to check in again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N122198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi N122198,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, your comments are greatly appreciated. Although I appreciate the kind words on the breakfast, location and comfortable stay, I was disappointed that you did not get the room type that you requested. I sincerely apologize that we got the room type incorrect for your visit. This is the first and only time that I am aware of for this type of error. Our standard practice is to guarantee the room type at the time of the reservation. We double check our reservation information by calling our guests 1 week prior to the arrival date to confirm their travel plans. I have four small children and know how important of a detail this becomes. Also, based upon my family travel experience we are the only hotel that I am aware of that guarantees adjoining rooms as well.

Again, please accept my sincere apology. I know this is a critical detail.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
Gm@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Visited here with ladies group of six. Great accomodations, view, and service. Nice restaurants close in. Easy traffic. Visited here with a group, with Groupon discount. Soooo nice!! Will return in Oct. this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room in advance. First floor not as great a view of the lake. We had 2 double qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Lanco50,

Thank you for bringing your friends to Vintage Villas Hotel & Event. You and the ladies were a pleasure to serve. I appreciate your 5 comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took pictures by the fountain-beyond relaxing-pure peace! I think going there lowers my blood pressure. Seriously, watching the roadrunner hop around as spring comes & the water glistens off the lake. More than a wedding venue-I love the staff, the food, the ambient feeling that you are far away from the pressures of life. More than a Get-A-Way-I hate to leave! Gail

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail4347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hi Gail,

Thank you so much for your return visit and your 5 star review. I truly appreciate you choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events for your Austin visits.

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I got a two night stay for 119 so I can 't complain about the value. The property is showing the signs of age and is not being maintained well. There is an adjacent half completed property that looks like a set for a horror movie. Tar paper blowing in the wind etc.
Rooms are nice but the beds are like sleeping on bedrock. Pillows are also poor quality. The view is nice but Lake Travis is very low. Free breakfast is no more than what you would get at a moderate priced motel.
Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What an amazing experience! We booked this room from Groupon and wish we had taken extra night - you can be sure we'll be back! The hotel is located overlooking Lake Travis - which although low offered a beautiful panoramic view of the areas around the lake. The room tastefully decorated in a romantic theme and the bedding was divine. The gentleman who greeted us upon arrival was so friendly and offered us a number of options for dining that evening. The Oasis - a short drive from the hotel - was our choice in the options and it is something you don't want to miss.

Room Tip: Book multiple nights - can't imagine a room that would not please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Cathy,

Thank you very much for your kind words, purchasing a Groupon and the 5 star evaluation of your stay at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events.

We truly appreciate you choosing us for your overnight stay.


Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had Groupons and stayed for four very relaxing nights for our 33 Anniversary. We have stayed in Austin many times, but this was by far the best. The suite had a gorgeous view of Lake Travis, the receptionist was the best . We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. If you want to really relax and have some quite time this is the place.

Room Tip: Second floor corner room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastexaslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Eastexaslim1

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your 33 Anniversary with us at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events. I am glad you found this to be by far your best trip to Austin. We are honored.

Congratulations on your 33 Anniversary and I hope to see you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

this place was off the beaten path down a winding hilly road, but worth the drive. We had a gorgeous view of Lake Travis, even if the water level was low. We got a great deal on a room on a Saturday night and the free breakfast on Sunday was great food! Plus we saw 2 weddings taking place there too! Great scenery for a wedding! Very romantic place with gorgeous grounds as well.
I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Find the local Austin street map and the Vintage Villas add was on there is how we ended up with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Crellen


I truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

Thank you for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events,

Thomas Porter
Owner & General Manager
GM@VintageVillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 205 in Austin
1,581 reviews
The Driskill
#27 of 205 in Austin
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Austin
Price Range: $136 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing