We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who thought eating dinner at a market would be so specatcular????”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #5 of 3,708 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Welcome to your Austin, TX Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Who thought eating dinner at a market would be so specatcular????”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Angelica was our server in the fresh seafood area. We enjoyed the cherry festival special salmon dinner for a reasonable 15 dollars a person. We went over to the "bar" area, picked up a glass of Fireman's 4 beer and a special cherry cocktail with sparkling wine to accompany our dinner. Angelica was perfect in describing the dish, and telling us all about Austin. Great service, and the most amazing Whole Foods market anywhere. We thought our local Whole Foods in Los Angeles rocked, but this flagship store is incredible. If your a fan, you must visit...they have it all and plenty of warm service and great food selections to enjoy before or after you shop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetravelsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    122
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands Tx
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss it...especially the cookie bar!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I want one of these in my town! I felt like I was in heaven when I saw the fruit and vegetable display...amazing. Everything was so fresh. This place is cool. You must go!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXMomTheWoodlandsTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“it's like Disneyland for "foodies"”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Whole Foods is kitty corner to Waterloo records and it's an awesome store to just browse and try new and fun foods!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HEBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The "Sensory Surround Sound" of Food!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Leave it to Whole Foods to surround you with virtually any option for (healthy) eating and nourishment in an environment that is fun, casual, exhilarating and and scenic. . . all at the same time. This is easily the most happening grocery store/eatery in America! My visit to the Grains and Greens station was plentiful, delicious, fresh--lots of choice ingredients served as a bowl, wrap or stuffed sweet potato (my personal fav) served by a knowledgable and friendly gastranome behind the glass. Choose from virtually any plant or protein option (I prefer plant) and you're going to get an excellent value.

These folks have mastered the sensory fulfillment--flavors, sights, sounds, and vibe that makes Whole Foods what it is--the "surround sound" of food. Go there and take it all in!! You'll love it and see why Whole Foods and Austin is so enjoyable!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Grocery store/dinner/bar experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Whole Foods in Austin conveniently has a bar and more food stations than a food court. This is one of the cheapest, healthiest options for dining out in downtown Austin, plus it has free customer parking for three hours. Perfect when everyone wants something different, everyone is on a budget, and at least one in the group has food allergies or a restrictive diet (gluten-free, vegan, etc.). Note: what it lacks in dining ambience, it makes up for in the convenience of being able to buy snacks for later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAskewTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing