We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Did Not Want To Leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #52 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Chose this hotel because of location - close to business meeting and reviews. I was certainly not disappointed! The hotel is very nice - I had a king suite. The room was spotless, the bed was super comfortable and the linens were very good quality. The sofa and chair in the living area were also very comfortable. Two flat screen lcd tv's. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was really good - waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, muffins, fruit, yogurt - lots more variety than the typical complimentary hotel breakfast. The pool was nice - very clean. This is my new hotel on trips to Austin. The room rate was amazing for such a nice place... I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 316 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

This hotel seems like it has everything that a traveler would need for a few days or even a week. I only stayed there a short time, but I noticed that a big effort had been made to make the guests comfortable. It was the little things, like irons and closet organizers and a well equipped kitchen that were all noticed by me and appreciated. The room was spacious and very clean. There is a little store downstairs where food can be purchased. The hotel staff was very nice, even providing a large container of ice for me late at night. They offered breakfast in the morning, which was ample.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islascaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Really clean and convenient. Great service, friendly staff. Rooms were new and beds were comfortable. Located in a quiet area so you can get a good night's rest. The breakfast is pretty comprehensive and delicious. Made our Austin trip wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This hotel was recommended by the volunteer at the info booth in Austin Airport - Great Price - Nice rooms - Clean - Brand New - great staff !! We would stay again !

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamiLynnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed here during the SXSW Music conference and LOVED it. From the shuttle pickup at the airport, to the hot breakfasts - including make-your-own-waffles!! (when we were awake in time for breakfast) to the during-the-week happy hour BBQs with free beer, the Staybridge Suites was great. Rooms were VERY clean and spacious (there were three of us). Housekeeping honored the "do not disturb" on the room - a major plus when SXSW puts you back in your room at 3 and 4am. Most of the front desk staff were very helpful during our stay. Only thing to look out for - is no housekeeping service on the weekends, unless previously requested. Ultimately turned out OK, because more towels were provided with just a call to the front desk. Located about 10-15 minutes from downtown Austin, probably about a $15 cab ride if you don't have a car.

Overall, a GREAT experience during an incredibly insane week in Austin. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hotel is near the airport and has a free shuttle and ample parking. That being said, Austin has VERY POOR street lighting so please drive carefully at night and use the light to turn onto the main road instead of the little side road to the West of the hotel.

The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and it's just an excellent hotel. The often have evening receptions with free food and free beer which are a major plus. They rent you DVDs/books/board games for free and treat you very well.

The only negative aspects are that the gym has no free weights and the breakfast could have a bit more fresh fruit but hey - it's a great deal overall! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EduTravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel while in the middle of our move to Austin from Canada.
Stayed for two nights for an amazing rate of less than $100 a night.
Breakfast, internet, parking included. Clean new hotel with all the amenities you might want. Good sized room, good sized shower, and functional kitchenette(although we only used the full size fridge).
Breakfast was very nice and fresh (much better than what I get at a courtyard marriott when I stay there for biz trips). Hotel is nice, new and quiet, although so close to the airport.
I doubt we have to stay here as we are now moved to Austin but I am sure to stay at Staybridge locations around the US now on other trips (Biz and leisure).

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AryanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#59 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing