We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always a great Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the nicest Super 8 Hotels,very friendly and super clean. Great breakfast too! We will be returning again for our fourth stay!! The owners are wonderful people always friendly too. I highly recommend this super 8

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in have been great!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2shop4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 689 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall good. However the carpets were dirty turning bare feet black with dirt. Spa was not clean and not functioning well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lorena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

There is no doubt this hotel is kept by very good management. Me and my boyfriend stayed here 6 nights while visiting the Austin area and it was a pleasent stay. You get what you pay for and the hotel is very clean and everything is either well-kept or new. The hotel is 10 minutes outside of downtown Austin and there is nothing around the hotel so it's good for getting on the highway quickly but you won't get an Austin feel at the hotel. The breakfast is what I assume would be a regular hotel/motel breakfast for that price category but if we were to make a minor complaint (emphasis on minor) it would be that it was the same (biscuit, sausage and gravy) every morning and it would be great if there could be a different selection when you are to stay more than one night. Also it was sometimes difficult to sit and relax in the breakfast dining area because there was a door bell every time someone moved past the reception (which is all the time). We talked to the manager and asked if she could turn it off but she said it was necessary for her to hear if someone was at the reception. We completely understand that but she was rarely in the breakfast area while we ate and we wished there would be a different method so that we wouldn't have to leave breakfast because the doorbell would drive us crazy. Overall that is just a small suggestion and we did enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked online and this was the last place that had any rooms available. Upon arriving it seemed the hotel was in a "bad area" but it was not! It took us 15 minutes to get to COTA and that was mostly because of traffic. Staff were extremely friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was fine. (It's hotel breakfast- not Cracker Barrel) We will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay_t_187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Location is in location we need, friendly people, clean rooms, clean breakfast room, and clean lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We received excellent service - when we checked in we learned that our room
had been upgraded and we had a spa in our bedroom! It was GREAT! The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.We were in a good location to
get to the places we were interested in. The management was very nice and friendly. The place was spotless. The pool and hot tub outside was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Boehl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#138 of 201 in Austin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport North

Address: 5606 E 51st St, East 51 Street & Highway 183, Austin, TX 78723-6144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#18 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#26 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $78 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - 183 Airport Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing