We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Ranked #76 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Super 8. The lobby was the first place we saw that told us it was a quality place. The room was immaculate. I was very pleased that the hotel left a note in the room letting us know the sheets and duvet were clean just for our stay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The only complaints I would have is that the water is hard so, when you rinse the soap off in the shower it feels like you still have soap on you but, of course you don't. Also, the electricity went out early morning (not the hotels fault) it did come back on by the time we got back to the hotel that evening. When we checked out we were given a discount for the inconvenience from the electricity being out. I would definitely come back and stay and tell all my friends and family about this Super 8!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 703 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The power went out in the middle if the night and when I went to the from desk the woman told me it was out of her control and if I wanted to shower she would give me a candle. She was unapologetic and told me there was nothing she could so about it.

I will never stay at a super 8 again if this is how they treat their customers. I would have been better off camping.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is not your average Super 8. I had a king room with a small sitting area. It's pretty modern and clean with minimal signs of wear and tear. There was a robe in the room and a pillow menu! Not expected at a Super 8. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, iron and board, free bottle of water and a couple of free snacks. The A/C worked great, and there was a ceiling fan. Close to the highway, but I didn't think the road noise was bad. The breakfast was the typical continental hotel/motel fare but did include two hot items - scrambled eggs and some sausage biscuits. Nice flatscreen TV. There was a DVD player in the room and DVDs to check out at the front desk. Wifi worked great.

The only things I could complain about were the lack of bathroom counter space and that the plastic cover to hold the TV remote control batteries in was missing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have traveled to Austin many time because my daughter went to school there, and NOW I am discovering the Super 8???? Great beds, separate sitting area and a refridgerator, what's not to like? The people were friendly and the price was great. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#87 of 204 in Austin
120 reviews
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highlander Austin
#128 of 204 in Austin
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport North

Address: 5606 E 51st St, East 51 Street & Highway 183, Austin, TX 78723-6144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#26 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $77 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - 183 Airport Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing